Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

wonderings
2003-03-09 - 12:05 p.m.


There. For your reading pleasure, I just made a happy music page and a sad music page, so the world can know what I'm listening to at any given moment, really. As you can see, my taste in music is not cool and it is not "indie" anything. But I don't care. I still will have words with anyone who disses the Righteous Brothers.

Yesterday I was feeling exceedingly nostalgic. I played my marching band CD three times and I also listened to the CDs from both wind ensemble concerts from fall semester 2001. The second of which featured several kick-ass piccolo solos performed by yours truly. :)

I'm not entirely sure what brought on this great wave of nostalgia. I guess lately I've been feeling like I'm just shuffling through things. And this is fine. But as I was telling Laura, I have a one track mind: band band band (something else) band. Yes okay maybe it's a two track mind. ;) But really, you can take the band geek out of band, but you can't take the band out of the band geek.

"...the marching band refused to yield"

Sorry. I've reached that point on the playlist, is all.

I guess I can see why some people just never leave campus. Degree after degree, they stay at the same school. And you know, I think I might have if I was doing music ed. Or if I played a different instrument and did not have to study with the Devil Lady any longer. But I'm going to go away. And it will be good.

Just thinking out loud here, really. Maybe I'll do something useful like clean or practice today. Maybe. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.