Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

oddities
2003-03-09 - 10:20 p.m.


Hoo boy. It an unusual fit of motivation, I cleaned off my desk this afternoon. I finally decided that the stack of notebooks from spring semester last year was not so harmonious with the general decor of my room. Or something. So besides the stack of old mail that I still need to go though to decide if anything is actually important... you know I haven't necessarily seen my student loan statement from this month... there is very little on my desk besides a French ditionary, a Latin dictionary, a dictionary of musical terms, a thesaurus, a Garfield toy wearing a baseball cap and mitt, notebook paper, staff paper, a Magna Doodle, and a bottle of cheap rum. Yeah. I don't know what came over me. I even put clean sheets on my bed. I've been intending to do that for "quite some time", in this case. meaning approximately six months.

Eww.

Anyway, I finished a short little book. "Good Bones and Simple Murders" by Margaret Atwood, a collection of short and funny vignettes about the nature of womanhood? humanity? things? I don't know. Fill in the blank. I think next I will tackle Austen. We shall see.

I think now I will go practice flute, read a bit, and go to bed. For some reason I only work 9-3 tomorrow. Whatever. That's just a shorter amount of time for people to potentially call looking for cowboy boots.

Of course this really means I will play Minesweeper until I get too tired, then I will go to my room with the intention of practicing, but I will really just stare at my flute case for a while until I fall asleep. Oh the loserliness. Oh well.

In other news, ;) That is all. Goodnight.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.