Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Mmmm, boredom.
2003-12-08 - 12:16 p.m.


I'm bored, really. Here is a survey, snatched from pandionna:

[five songs that have been stuck in your head lately]

1) "Sweet Caroline" (as of ten minutes ago, thanks to pandionna, grrrrrr)

2) Taktakishvili - Sonata

3) "The Man Who Sold the World"

that's really about it

[four beverages you drink frequently]

1) iced tea

2) vanilla Coke

3) water

4) milk

[five tv shows you liked when you were a little kid]

1) You Can't Do That on Television!

2) Muppet Babies

3) She-Ra

4) He-Man

5) Punky Brewster

[four places you go most often in your neighborhood]

1) my friendly neighborhood non-Eckerd store

2) the music building

3) the computer lab

4) Wendy's, maybe

[four things to do when you're bored]

1) sleep

2) eat

3) watch TV

4) fill out silly surveys

[four things that never fail to cheer you up]

1) the wee sister

2) old marching band CDs

3) college football

4) chocolate milk

[four things you cannot live without (other than the basic necessities)]

1) my flute

2) music

3) chocolate

4) books

[about ten years ago...]

1) I was in eighth grade.

2) I was really bitter about not making the goddamn soccer team.

3) Bill Clinton was still president! Amen!

4) Wasn't there a big blizzard that year? My mom wouldn't let my sister go outside because the snow was over her head. Hehe.

[about two years ago...]

1) I was a senior in college.

2) I turned 21.

3) I subsequently consumed alcohol for the second time in my life.

4) I was sad that marching band was ending.

[about one year ago...]

1) I was working at Sizz-ears.

2) I was rather depressed.

That's all.

[today...]

1) I mailed a bunch of Christmas cards.

2) I looked at Christmas-related crap in the bookstore and realized I have no money.

3) I took a leisurely stroll around campus. I found a building I'd never seen before. Amazing.

4) I ate a granola bar.

[seven things you love]

1) the first snow of the season

2) Christmas

3) my wee little sister

4) college football

5) playing the flute

6) writing dumb music about mangoes

7) mango margaritas

[seven things you hate]

1) George Fucking Dumbass Bush (right on, pandionna)

2) spam e-mail

3) Bitchy McEvil

4) sweet pickles of any sort

5) stupid people

6) the smell of sour milk

7) brussels sprouts

[seven things on your desk at work]

(How about my desk in my apartment?)

1) a box of diskettes

2) a red plaid skirt

3) an old Jelly Belly can that is now full of non-working pens and unsharpened pencils

4) piles of receipts

5) ticket stubs from every home football game this season (minus one)

6) one white sock

7) an alarm clock

[six facts about you]

1) I'm 23.

2) I am just finishing up my first semester of graduate school.

3) I have played the flute for 13 years. That's longer than my three middle school flute students have been alive. Amazing.

4) I never learned how to roller skate.

5) My belly button is pierced but my ears are not.

6) I like Gradschoolville.

[five traits you like in members of the opposite sex]

1) melty, puppy dog eyes

2) guitar player arms

3) sense of humor

4) intelligence

5) musicianship

[four things you would eat on the last day of your life]

1) a big red ripe tomato, sliced, with a little salt

2) a gigundous Belgian waffle, with strawberries and whipped cream

3) fried chicken

4) an entire key lime pie

[four cds from your collection that you will never get tired of]

1) 1998-1999 Bumblefuck marching band CD

2) Beatles - "Sgt. Pepper"

3) CCR - "Chronicle"

4) Mussorgsky - "Pictures at an Exhibition" / Kodaly - "Hary Janos" Suite / Prokofiev - "Lieutenant Kije" Suite

[three music celebrities you would have sex with]

1) Jim Morrison.... or did you mean living ones?

2) Meh.

3) Meh.

[four things you'd like to learn]

1) how to swear in Italian (now pandionna, what's wrong with that?)

2) how to make pysanky (well, when I'm old and have the patience for such things anyway)

3) how to tango

4) the Ibert Concerto... should I be practicing now or something?

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.