Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Raking leaves in December? See, in Bumblefuck we call this "shoveling snow".
2003-12-07 - 8:23 p.m.


Woohoo! Apartment: 1, Mangofarmer: 0.

I don't know how I managed this long without it, but I locked myself out of the apartment! Score! So I'm hoping that, when the security guard gets there in an hour or so, he will have extra keys or know who has extra keys or something. Because yeah. Otherwise I don't think my mom would enjoy driving two and a half hours from Hickville... Heh.

(Note to self: Find hot, trustworthy boyfriend and give him your other spare key.)

(Another note to self: HAHAhaHAAHAHAHahahahahahahAHAHAhahAHA.)

Now I guess I have no excuse not to type up my bibliography project. :)

Anywho, a few other flute players and I spent the day raking leaves at Old Flute Player Guy's house. And we got dinner afterwards. Real food and raking leaves in a yard. It was great.

But yeah. This guy is incredible. He's a minister with math and computer science degrees and scads of musical experience on the side. His basic conversation starter went something like this:

"When I was in (European country) in (a year that was a really long time ago), my wife and I went to see (some famous musician) with our friend, who is a (something important) from (some far away non-European country). Then we.... etc."

Amazing. When I'm 82 years old, please remind me to continue to go to London for two months every summer. Unfuckingbelievable.

"Oh yeah, I wanted an alto and a bass (flutes) to be able to read quartet music, so I bought them."

"Yes, I got that Haynes in 1948 for $350."

Damn damn damn. Now I love(d) both sets of my grandparents, but they are (were) either so hillbilly redneck white bread on one side, or so drunken Ukrainian on the other.

You don't really get a lot of Ukrainian hillbillies, now do you?

************

On that note, I would like to take Sarah Lynn's lead and list all the things my long-lost rich uncle/fairy godmother can buy for me for Christmas if he/she is reading:

-high-end, professional model flute, like maybe Miyazawa, Brannen, or Powell

-good wooden piccolo, Hammig or Burkhart & Phelan maybe I guess

-baby grand piano

-DVD player

-computer with CD and DVD burners

-lots of good books and CDs (surprise me)

-paid-off credit cards and school loans!

-a pony! (why not? I was a deprived child)

-lifetime gift certificates to Ruby Tuesday's, Applebee's, and Chili's

-tuition for some fancy summer music festival, like maybe that one in Ireland :)

-a trip to someplace like Ireland or England or Paris or Rome or Venice or Vienna or Prague or Ukraine or Greece or Egypt or Australia or etc. etc.

-one of those little silver BMW convertibles

-Joaquin Phoenix

Yeah, I guess that about does it. :) Have a splendiferous evening all.

1 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.