Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Things that are good and bad, again.
2003-08-20 - 7:02 p.m.


Okay. Some lists:

Things that are bad

-Okay, seriously. On yon university financial aid website, it says

tuition and other fees (or whatever): $7000something

pending aid: $0.00

That is so very exceedingly not good. I'm going to go to the loan disbursement thingie and they will laugh in my face, for my foolishness in thinking I'm going to receive a check of any kind. I filled out some kind of BigAss Loan Corporation application thingie, but I don't know if it was the right one. Bad bad bad. That whole situation is so not good, it's bad.

-My Intro to Ethnomusicology class. 25% of the grade is class participation. Read: talking. Mangofarmer does not talk in class. Speaking in front of a group of people ranks right up there with bugs, heights, creamy peanut butter, and being alone and unloved forever as one of my worst fears. Anyway, why did I have to pass the history test again??? I could be taking the nice review class for stupid people like most of the other grad students. But noooooooooo. I hate to say it, but Dr. Jenny, I am actually very sorry I remember a goddamn thing about "Hildie von Asswipe".

-I had to change my cable installation appointment. So no TV for Mangofarmer until Monday. I can't even get my Sunday "Sex and the City" fix. On my birthday even! *cries*

-For a gigundous campus and gigundous amount of little shops off campus, there is a ludicrously small selection of available part time jobs for broke graduate students with no car. I'm scared I might have to teach lessons to little kids for like $20 an hour and that will be wrong on so many levels, particularly as I have never taught a lesson in my life. I should be embarassed to show my face in the music school here. The very hardcore-ness is a little overwhelming.

-I think it's bad that I think this diary has gotten more boring now that all I talk about is school and Grad Schoolville and the like. Life was so much simpler when I talked about nothing other than Sizz-ears and shoes and mopeyness.

-Doing laundry at night is a Very Bad Thing. I do not care to elaborate.

-The hot computer lab attendant guy is not working tonight. How sad. No, not really. I don't really care. Nice scenery might be all well and good, but substance is what I crave. And here I fear it is mostly lacking. Not that things were better in Craptown. Does anyone know any good convents? I should start planning my career as a flute-playing nun because there are a few key personality characteristics I will always lack: gumption, guts, and a spine. Okay those really all mean the same things. But you get the idea. Boo.

-I have not heard from my friend who is getting married this Saturday, so I don't know what she is doing in terms of music. I guess she has not called Jenn-of-the-granny-car about playing. Gah gah gah. Guilt. While I am doomed to a life in the convent, I should not go around ruining other people's happy fairy tale weddings by not playing the Pachelbel Canon in them. It will look especially bad when I end up having no means to pay for school (no loans) so I will be hitchhiking home to Craptown in a few weeks anyway. Bleh.

Okay. Not that I have unloaded some crap and-

*begin epiphany*

HOLY SHIT, TODAY WAS MY FIRST DAY OF GRADUATE SCHOOL.

*end epiphany*

-stuff, here are

Things that are good

-I think hardcore-ness in musical ensembles might be a good thing. Hell, the orchestra (obviously) gets to do the pit for the opera. And they get to do "The Messiah". :) Of course I can think of all those similar opportunities I lacked back at Bumblefuck, because I was not one of the chosen few who was in every ensemble known to man. *ahem* The point of getting a masters in music performance is, goddamnit, performing! Also, this is a better music school anyway. Hehehehehehe.

-I think maybe tomorrow I will go hook myself up with some free football tickets. Score! At last, an unquestionably good football team! And the band is playing "Night on Bald Mountain"! Ah, memories. At the flute party Saturday I was regaling the band geeks with tales of marching band. At least, until they said "Oh I like your accent! It's so cute!" Then I shut up. But yeah, sharing the band geek love is a good thing. Okay that sounds really really bad. Goddamn "American Pie" and it's spoilage of the sweet, innocent band geek image!

-HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. "Hey baby, is that a piccolo in your pocket, or are you just happy to see me?"

-Oh jeebus. Anyway.

-My mommy and my sister are coming to spend the weekend with me.

-I don't know if I've said it before, but there is something in the air in Grad Schoolville that simply makes it a magical place. That sounds silly. But it's the truth.

I'm hungry and sleepy and I should probably be practicing or doing some evil, evil reading right now. I have to be prepared for class on Friday. *shudder* Anywho, have a good night all! :)

8 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.