Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Rant, TM:R soundtrack, and survey
2003-05-06 - 6:20 p.m.


Hmmmm. I (wrongly, I admit) think it is very funny that the people who spend an entire bus ride complaining about their various ailments to any uninterested party, are always the ones who *must* light up a cigarette just before the bus gets there. I'm very sorry you have heart disease, ma'am. But didn't you know that smoking is a major cause of said ailment? So if you quit smoking, maybe you'd get a little better. YOU ALSO WOULDN'T HAVE TO BLOW THE SMOKE FROM YOUR NASTY-ASS MARLBORO 100 IN MY FACE. Thankyouverymuch.

*end rant*

Sorry about that. I don't care if people smoke. But I would rather they kept their clouds of smoke and their long-winded complaints to themselves. Perhaps that makes me a terrible person. Yeah. Anyway.

Hehe. Thanks to Andrew's putting such ideas in my head, I am now listening to the soundtrack to "The Matrix: Reloaded". I have to say that it does indeed kick a fair amount of ass. Indeed. Ah yes, like many other geeks, I have had next Thursday marked on my calendar for quite some time. ;)

Um, what else? I am quickly approaching entry #500. I suppose this is a momentous occasion. What should I write about? Let me know.

***********

And now, another survey (yay!), this time borrowed from dfirefly:

If I were a stone, I would be: Peridot, I guess. Boring answer.

If I were a tree, I would be: weeeeeeeping willow

If I were a bird, I would be: Ostrich. I greatly sympathize with the whole hiding my head in the sand idea.

If I were a flower/plant, I would be: vinca

If I were a kind of weather, I would be: partly cloudy

If I were a mythical creature, I would be: unicorn (yep, fraid so)

If I were a musical instrument, I would be: hahahaha do I really have to answer this one?

If I were an animal, I would be: a lazy, contented, grey (not sure why) housecat

If I were a colour, I would be: some kind of grey blue

If I were an emotion, I would be: bittersweet happiness

If I were a vegetable, I would be: cucumber (calm, cool, yet still has its seeds)

If I were a fruit, I would be: red raspberry

If I were a sound, I would be: a light summer rain falling on the roof

If I were an Element, I would be: earth (is that what this means, or is it talking periodic table? duh?)

If I were a song, I would be: "No Rain" by Blind Melon

If I were to trade places with another person, it would be: This is a strange question. I dunno.

If I were a movie, I would be: "Star Wars" (the original)

If I were a novel, I would be: "Wuthering Heights"

If I were a play, I would be: "The Diary of Anne Frank"

If I were a food, I would be: kapusta

If I were a place, I would be: for some unknown reason, Hagerstown, Maryland

If I were a material, I would be: cotton

If I were a taste, I would be: mango ;)

If I were a religion, I would be: Liberal Quakerism

If I were a word, I would be: dulcissimo (I dunno, I kinda felt like saying that)

If I were an object, I would be: a tattered old notebook with stickers all over it

If I were a body part I would be: ears

If I were a facial expression I would be: a blank face (no expression)

If I were a subject in school I would be: Music History

If I were a cartoon character I would be: Lisa Simpson

If I were a shape I would be: circle

If I were a number I would be: 24

If I were a month I would be: October

If I were a day of the week I would be: Sunday

If I were a time of day I would be: either twilight or dusk, whenever the first star peeks out

If I were a direction I would be: north

If I were a sin I would be: sloth

If I were a virtue I would be: innocence (Unlike the seven deadly sins, I can't remember the corresponding virtues. Is that one? Dunno.)

If I were a historical figure I would be: Anne Frank

If I were a liquid I would be: vanilla Coke, hehe

If I were a method of death I would be: drowning

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.