Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Where's a magic flute when you need one?
2003-03-20 - 7:31 a.m.


So. I wrote this last night. Do you realize I went a whole day without an entry? Amazing. Heh. Well I'm off to an exciting day in Shoetopia. Happy Thursday all.

9:30 PM 3/19/03

Well. Diaryland is not working right now. Check back at 1 AM it says. HAHAHAHAHA. I will be asleep then. So I guess this will be posted tomorrow morning. But whatever.

First of, *gag*:

Supporting our troops is wonderful. They are just doing their jobs. They are somebody�s son, somebody�s mother, somebody�s brother, somebody�s aunt, etc. That doesn�t mean you have to support the retarded monkey that put them where they are in the first place.

Really. These polls represent the opinions of the American people. Which of the American people, I would really like to know. Because I would possibly like to give these particular American people a good swift kick in the ass or two.

So maybe when I wake up in the morning and do actually post this, there will be a war going on. And that (understatement of the year coming up here) will suck. But I�m not going to talk about it any more because its just too damn depressing. I can depress myself just as well by thinking about my own silly little non-problems. Selfishness has its advantages. :-P

Enough, enough, ENOUGH.

My dad loves classical music, in a untrained, non-music major kind of way. So he�s now listening to a multi-part lecture course about opera on tape in the car as he is commuting to and from work. He goes straight from work to pick me up from work at the mally-mall, and he usually still has the tape on in the car. It�s actually pretty interesting. I love history. I love music history even more. But yet I slept through many a music history class in my day. Hoo boy. Where was tape lecture guy at 8:30 AM TTH during the semester of death?

Anyway, the dork that I am, I asked my dad if the tape lecture guy had talked about �The Magic Flute� (my favorite opera for many obvious reasons ;) ). He said, yes, but only briefly so far in the course. And then, the dork that I am, all I could think of was �Mmmmmmm�.. Masonic symbolism��. Hehehe. And then of course you have Papageno, the poor pitiful bird-man, who is just looking for a little wife. He has an entire aria which starts off like this: �Pa pa, pa pa pa, pa pa pa�. And so on and so forth.

So, the moral of the story is, even if you don�t like opera, and unless you�re a voice major or a snooty rich person you probably don�t, �The Magic Flute� is good times. And yes, it even has a magic flute.

Hmmm. Magic flute, pied piper� I wonder if I head down to D.C. and start prancing around Pennsylvania Ave, I can get Monkeyboy to follow me? Maybe all the rest of the Republicans too. Maybe I can walk all the way to Tierra del Fuego and put them on a ferry to Antarctica? While I am on this important mission for the good of my country, I will certainly leave the right people in charge:

Bill and Hillary Clinton, Ben & Jerry, and the Artist formerly known as the Artist formerly known as Prince.

Hell yes. I so know how to run a country.

Anyway, work was work was work. Bleh. Shoes. Bleh. I keep looking at more shoes and wanting to buy them. If Sears causes me to develop a shoe fetish I will be very angry.

Fuck. My sister just IMmed me and told me to turn on the TV. More later.

10:58 PM

Yeah. Kind of ugh. No. Just really ugh. Clauren said something like this earlier: maybe I just want to crawl in a hole with my music until the stupidity is all over.

Yeah. �Good� night all.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.