Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

I'm a good deal less mad tonight. And less drunk too.
2003-03-18 - 7:22 p.m.


I think the fact that I bit off a sizable chunk of "High Fidelity" today, between the half hour before work (woohoo for continued success in catching the early bus), my lunch break, and the half hour after work that I was waiting for my dad, reading it really helped to make the day go by rather fast. Quite a good little book. I think this quote was probably in the movie too, but I can't be sure (John Cusack is quite the distraction!):

"What came first- the music or the misery? Did I listen to music because I was miserable? Or was I miserable because I listened to music? Did all those records turn you into a melancholy person?"

I think Hornby is on to something here. I have my "sad" playlist. I have a tendency of firing it up when I'm feeling less than peachy, true. But then sometimes I feel a sadistic sort of satisfaction when I listen to "Wish you were here" or "Hallelujah" over and over and proceed to cry like a little baby. When I take a borderline crappy mood and turn it into full scale melancholy.

What else can I say? This is a great book. It makes sense. And John Cusack was in the movie version. What could be better? :)

Well, that's about it. Work was uneventful. Sometimes I wish I could go to bed and wake up sometime last summer. But you know, I don't think even wishful thinking works like that.

Off to go be useful, or sleep, or something. Have a lovely evening all. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.