Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

I'm a weirdo.
2002-12-01 - 12:28 p.m.


My neighbors across the street have a giant inflatable snowman in their front yard. The people diagonally across from them have enough lights on their house to be seen from space. I don't know when my street turned into "National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation". I guess that means December is here. This year, I am not thrilled by the thought in any way. There used to be things to look forward to in December. Winter break, Christmas, maybe a bowl trip. well, I'm not in school at the moment, and retail has killed any joy I once found in Christmas, so....

**********

I'm drinking mango iced tea. It is good.

**********

Read this, because I said so. :)

**********

I'm thinking about writing a letter to the flute teacher telling her that I won't be in school next semester either. I think I'm close to accepting the fact that I'm going to be throwing away eight more months of my life. But whatever. I have too much unresolved crap floating around in my head. My flute playing is crap right now. That needs to be nursed back to health, and jumping into a graduate level performance program is probably not the best way to do that. Face it, I'm a total screw-up, and it is entirely all my fault. I let myself get like this. Waiting around for someone to fix it won't help. I need to fix myself. It may indeed take eight months or so. I've spent my life putting up a facade of being the brain, the dedicated musician, the "perfect" one. At least that's what people must have seen when they saw me. If they saw me at all. Now, take the facade away, and there's nothing underneath. Only a shadow.

I was sublimely happy yesterday. Really. I am thankful for that. But that was yesterday. Oh well. Tonight I get to make an appearance at the Sears Christmas party. There will be alcohol involved.

Well, now I'm going to go read my silly book (seriously, did Jean Auel have a five year old write "The Shelters of Stone" in her place?), drink my mango tea, and listen to my new Radiohead CD, the one that I braved the music store on Black Friday for. That will be my day.

***********

I hate to be annoying and post lyrics on here. But I as I have said before, this song just makes sense to me. That's all.

"When you were here before/Couldn't look you in the eye/You're just like an angel/Your skin makes me cry/You float like a feather/In a beautiful world/And I wish I was special/You're so fuckin' special/But I'm a creep, I'm a weirdo./What the hell am I doing here?/I don't belong here.

I don't care if it hurts/I want to have control/I want a perfect body/I want a perfect soul/I want you to notice/When I'm not around/You're so fuckin' special/I wish I was special/But I'm a creep, I'm a weirdo./What the hell am I doing here?/I don't belong here.

She's running out again,/She's running out/She's run run run running out...

Whatever makes you happy/Whatever you want/You're so fuckin' special/I wish I was special.../But I'm a creep, I'm a weirdo,/What the hell am I doing here?/I don't belong here./I don't belong here."

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.