Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

"Where did you come from? Where did you go? Where did you come from Cotton Eyed Joe?"....ad infinitum
2002-12-02 - 12:08 a.m.


Well, I got all hooched up for nothing. Black pants, clunky shoes, black tank top- but I downplayed all that by wearing my kindergarten teacher-esque, frilly sleeved, button-up, white sweater over it, and I put my hair up in a messy bun. And that was my attire for the Sears Christmas party tonight. It was, well, interesting. I mean, boring! None of the cute electronics guys even bothered to show up!

It was at the same place we had our junior prom. Maybe it was just the evil high school memories that came flooding back, but this party was basically a snooze. I refused to dance for the most part (remember, I'm a terrible dancer!) and finished barely half of my rum and coke. I was having too much fun watching my co-workers who did not refuse to indulge in either alcohol or relentless booty-shaking. It was quite interesting. Especially when the tall, goofy, teddy bearish Brand Central manager picked up the tiny girl from shoes and was twirling her around to that really long Meatloaf song. Some totally random guy who I've never seen before and apparently was only the friend of a Sears worker, asked me to dance to half of "The Way You Look Tonight". Slow songs I can handle. But this random club kid tried to keep me out there for "The Thong Song". Oh the humanity. But it was an interesting, I mean boring, night.

It is quite cold to be wearing a tank top. I look like I should go to a club or something. But the one time I ever went to a club in my life was a fiasco. They played nothing but loud rap music and I'm a terrible dancer so I left as early as possible.

Anyway, I wish someone was around to go to Denny's with right now. No one ever wants to take me out after going out. You know? Movies-Denny's. Concert-Denny's. Boring company Christmas party-Denny's. That's how it should be. Oh well. I should go change into my pajamas like the slob I've become. I feel like a piece of luggage sometimes. Just carted around only to the places that I need to go. Never totally a part of the action.

Blah. What I need is Prince Charming to come along in his silver BMW convertible. He'll hand me a dozen roses, red ones, and we'll go to Wal-Mart and play with the toys that make noise. After that we'll go to Denny's for pie. As it should be. And then we'll live happily ever after and when we go out, we'll always go to Denny's afterwards. The End.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.