Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Such a beautifully cold and rainy day. Really.
2002-11-30 - 11:08 p.m.


I am exhausted. No, I believe the more proper term would be "bone weary". But this is a good tired.

I met a friend at the mall this morning and then we headed over to campus and got an awesome (aka free) parking spot on the street. I showed her around, not trying too hard to influence her graduate school search or anything. ;) We watched the band play before the game. It was raining. I was the dorklike ex-band geek who was singing along to the fight song and alma mater. It was spectacular.

The game was not spectacular. I slipped on spilled beer and slid down three or four stairs on my ass in the middle of the packed section of crap seats. Luckily I'm used to making a fool of myself in front of thousands (I too have been the band geek who passed out on the field), so it didn't faze me. After all, I was going down the stairs in search of nachos anyway. I had to walk all the way around the place to find a stand that sold them though. And when I found one, they were out of hot peppers. How annoying. But still. It wasn't annoying. Not really. It wasn't annoying at all.

Just being at a silly football game on a campus you love and watching the band play in the rain and eating nachos and just remembering that these wonderful things happened on a regular basis is enough to make your beaten-down, scuffed-up, shy little soul feel like new again. To feel like smiling for no reason at all or for a thousand beautiful reasons all at once.

*big fat hairy sigh*

So I had fun today. I actually even when in to work from 6-9. The same sweaters needed to be refolded, after all. And if I hadn't gone in to work I'd have just sat at home and erased every ounce of good mood that I possessed, by allowing myself to sit and think and think about how good days like this might indeed be aberrations and that it's useless to break up the dull gray monotony with any glimpse of color. Because it's just going to be gray again.

But today was nice. A thousand beautiful colors. And it was good.

Ugh. So much rambling. Please forgive it just once, I am ridiculously tired after all. Goodnight.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.