Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Attack of the Wednesday blahs
2002-11-14 - 12:55 a.m.


Well this is really going to be a waste. I have very little to say. Work was mostly uneventful. I closed both of my registers all by myself. I feel all special now. :-P The manager girl was running around all frazzled-like because tomorrow morning some district manager or something is coming in. Thankfully I don't have to be there till 1:30! I'm there until 9 though. Ugh. Today I finally did apply for the Sears card, and wouldn't you know it, I was denied. I wish Sears would tell that to my other two credit cards, which are in good standing. Stupid stupid stupid. I WILL get that VCR/DVD player, because I have plenty of grocery store money left. My dad might have to live without the stupid exercise bike. Am I a selfish pig or what? But I didn't want a card in the first place!

Gah. Listen to me. Blabbering on and on about work. I really have no life. Nothing to look forward to. Saturday's happiness must have been an aberration. I suppose I can look forward to the last football game, which I'll actually get to go to, but that is still a few weeks away. Being up on campus again was very weird, anyway. It's funny how quickly you can become an outsider in a place you know so well.

I only hate the phone because I have issues with calling 99.3% of the people I know. Sometimes I wish people would call me.

Or IM me.

Even snail mail.

Happy thoughts???

Blah. Just blah. Tomorrow will be another day of work. Work and all the menial stupidity it entails at least takes my mind off things. Things like being too quiet or too boring or too annoying or too something or too nothing for people to remember that I'm still around.

This place sucks, yet I'm so deeply rooted here that I almost have no desire to leave. Almost.

*sigh*

Can I take a time machine back to last year?

No?

Can I at least get a trip to Denny's and some reassurance? Maybe just a hug. See now I'm begging to no one in particular. How sad and pathetic I am. Blah.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.