Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Mindless philosophizing is hazardous to your health.
2002-11-14 - 11:36 p.m.


A-ha! I will go see Harry Potter tomorrow! I will! That's something to look forward to. Sometimes it's the little things that count. And I don't have to work next till Tuesday. I was afraid they'd schedule me for Sunday night, when the associate friends and family night thing is. I want a VCR/DVD combo!!!! Sears card be damned.

I really have nothing to say. My day was comprised of frantically raking leaves to the curb, just in time for the city's leaf collection truck to come by and get them, laundry, and work. Clean underwear is a very good thing but it leaves a little to be desired in the excitement department. So yeah. What a boring day.

I've decided to try and figure out the meaning of my life. Not the meaning of life in general. Although I'm pretty sure the very nature of existence has something to do with cheese, or maybe farming mangoes on Tahiti. But that is quite besides the point. Trying to figure that out would take way too long. I just want to know what I'm doing here. And/or why my slippers are so smelly. And maybe why my cat likes cantalope so much. But I guess that relates to the meaning of her life, and we're just talking about the reason for my existence at this point.

So yeah. What is my purpose? It's not to be a retail shmuck, I can tell you that much. In the long run, the grocery industry is just as unappealing. I'm absolutely sure I don't want to be a teacher, a dentist, a telemarketer, a trapeze artist, or also anything else that involves heights. I have to do something with music. I have to, even if it involves being a bum. But is being a bum really a true purpose, or is it just something that happens when one does not achieve one's true purpose? For all I know, maybe I really am meant to be a dentist. Think of all of those poor little kids that will get cavities because I won't be there to fix their teeth. Such tragedy. So I come back to my original question- what am I doing here? What should I be doing in the future? What should I be doing to prevent myself from being either a retail or grocery shmuck, or a flute-playing bum? Why do they insist on scheduling me till 9 on Thursdays when "Friends" is on? These kinds of questions bother me. I guess they will have to remain unanswered. Although I do welcome educated guesses, hint, hint. ;)

Maybe I'm going insane and I just don't know it yet. Depression and boredom have eaten away my brain until I am left with a mushy soup that formulates thoughts relating the meaning of life to "Friends". I should really shut up now.

But no work till Tuesday! Yay! I can pretend to be as happy about this as my lack of funds is sad. Oh yes. Life will trudge on, meaning or no. January may or may not pass me by unnoticed. We shall see.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.