Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Twenty questions
2003-04-27 - 8:46 p.m.


Cop-out entry: twenty questions, stolen from tcklyrpharsn. Oh and by the way, I got googled for "best grad schools for flute". Woo to the hoo. Why am I not there right now?

Anyway, yeah.

1. What is the furthest you've ever travelled?

Arizona, baby. I loved it.

2. Which meal is the one you cook best?

Toast. ;) No really, when I put my mind to it (which isn't often), I'm a decent cook. My spanish rice is the bomb diggety bomb bomb.

3. Where do you buy most of your clothes?

Sizz-ears, yo.

4. What is your home town famous for?

Corvus brachyrhynchos brachyrhynchos.

5. What was your best subject at school?

In high school, le francais. At college, muzak history.

6. What sort of music would you never listen to?

That would be a tie somewhere between Christian anything and elevator jazz.

7. Is there anything you would never eat?

Bugs. I know, I know, twice a year you eat a spider without knowing it, but I swear I will never willingly consume a chocolate covered cricket even if it taste just like a Nestle Crunch.

8. How many languages can you speak? What are they?

Uh, 1 1/4, those being English and the smattering of French I remember.

9. Which sport do you like playing or watching the most?

To play: hahahahahahahahaha, that's pretty funny. Badminton maybe? No wait, what am I saying? MARCHING BAND. I have long ago conceded the fact that cheerleading is a sport, so therefore marching band is too. So there. To watch: football.

10. Can you play a musical instrument? Which one(s)?

Certainly. Flutamaphone, piccolo-mabo, and a smattering of piano. I had one tuba lesson once but I almost passed out from just blowing in the mouthpiece so I won't count that.

11. What is the worst illness/injury you've ever had?

Nothing worse than the occasional attack of the pukes in unfortunate places like school. :-P

12. Which blogging tool do you prefer?

Diaryland, duh.

13. What was the last charity you gave to?

Amnesty International

14. How many romantic relationships have you had?

Just the one.

15. Where was the last restaurant you visited?

Burger King. I don't get out much.

16. Have you ever seen a band live? Which one?

Goo Goo Dolls/New Radicals my freshman year of college, a few local ones, etc.

17. Which famous person would you like to meet? Why?

Joaquin Phoenix. So I could cover him in honey and lick it off? No, just kidding. Bill Clinton, so he could cover me in honey and lick it off. ;) No really, I have no business meeting celebrities.

18. Have you ever been on television?

But of course. The biggie was the regional spelling bee in 7th grade televised on PBS. Otherwise numerous marching band appearances here and there.

19. Have you ever stayed overnight in hospital?

No. See #11. I'm too damn healthy and un-accident prone.

20. What is your ultimate ambition?

To be a mango farmer on Tahiti of course. And if that doesn't work out, I just want any kind of steady flute-playing gig. Hey, it's an ambition, so I'm allowed to be a little ambitious. ;) ;)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.