Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Fill my glass to "alumni" level please.
2003-04-12 - 7:55 p.m.


'Twas a very good day. It might actually be springtime now. The sun was shining, the birds were chirping, it was just a gorgeous day.

The lacrosse game was fun, even though they lost. But hey, I flashed my student ID and got in for the student price! :) AND I had nachos. The manna of the one and only D---god. ;) ;) And it was amusing- there was a British guy sitting in front of us, and some guy in front of him was explaining the rules of lax to him, which he seemed to understand. So after one particularly spectacular pass was blocked, the British guy says "Well played!" in his cute accent. I guess you had to have been there.

But yeah. Did I mention that lax players are really hot? I was debating stealing one and bringing him home. But I didn't. Alas. Hehehe.

After the game we went to the bookstore and I purchased a shot glass. This is no ordinary shot glass. There are lines on it, like a measuring cup. Five of them. From the bottom: freshman, sophomore, junior, senior, alumni. Hehehehe! Oh yes.

And Julia-dork gave me the orchestra CDs from the 2000-2001 school year that I ordered. Which of course was the year I was in orchestra. I'm listening to the December concert now. The "Swan Lake" ballet suite. I don't remember what this part is called, but it starts with a violin solo, and moves into a violin/cello duet by the end. It's purty. Now the next movement I remember is called something like "Hungarian Dance" or "Czardas" maybe. The guest conductor for this concert always got very excited when we played this. There were two particular accented notes that, when we played them in rehearsal, he loved to scream out "Hot Charge!" as we played them. No one knew why. But it made for hours of amusement in making fun of him. ;)

Good times. Good times indeed. Maybe I should go fill up my new shot glass to "alumni" level and toast my alma mater. Maybe just with Sierra Mist tonight though. ;)

Oooh a french horn cracked a rather big note just then. Not very swan-like of them I'm afraid. Right hornstar? ;)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.