Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Mangofarmer the professor of... ethnomusicology? HAHAHAHAHA.
2004-08-18 - 5:00 p.m.


So. Today was the first day of classes, theoretically. It's not like I had anything other than ensembles today, hahahahaha. Sometimes being a graduate student is so easy.

The orchestral winds are going to be all rotate-y this year. I'm playing flute 3/piccolo on some Kabalevsky thing I've never heard of, and.... principal on the Dvorak cello concerto! w00t! Yay Dvorak!

Oy vey. It is good to be back. I am indeed going to be a music history grading assistant person again (yay money), and I might work in the music library, even though the head librarian kind of yelled at me and is scary (yay more money). I like money. I also like getting excess loan money on Monday! Yay!

While chatting with Dr. Music History Professor today, she asked me what I want to do when I graduate, and I said maybe go for a doctorate, maybe at Texas because that's where all the cool people go for their doctorates (or something). Of course, after that I said I'd rather go for musicology than flute... and she suggested I do ethnomusicology. Heh. Ethnomusicology. Funny, no? I didn't disagree! Hahahahaha.

/gluttony for punishment

I think that's all for now. Some people seem to think fast food is good for drumming, but I think Indian food is better. Hehehehe.

Have a good day everyone. :)

3 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.