Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

The inevitable always happens. Yeah, uh, ya think?
2003-12-26 - 12:24 a.m.


Well. The inevitable happened. I am not going home at all this winter break. I have been sucked into the vortex of boredom and hopelessness that is Hickville once again, simply because my dad does not want to have to drive me back to Gradschoolville in a couple of weeks.

That whole not having a car thing? It sucks sometimes. It's a vicious cycle. I don't have a car, so I can't drive to a decent crapjob or flute gigs. Without a job or gigs, I have no money. Without money, I can't buy a plane/train/bus/horse-drawn carriage/zeppelin/pogo stick ticket home anyway. Bah sneh bah gah gih. I would have been happy to go crawling back to Sizz-ears, or even the little grocery store for a couple of weeks. Of course, both places are in Craptown. In Hickville, there is no way for me to make money. So my dad is going to have to pay my rent then. Not that he has any money right now. Not that any of us do. Bah.

I don't know. I'm too tired to care about this right now. That, or I ate too much warm coconut upon making macaroons earlier.

I get to hang out with my sister. I am getting dragged to see the relatives tomorrow.

But most of my books are in Craptown. People are in Craptown and Bumblefuck. I miss people.

I'm going to go send a belated Christmas e-mail to my former Sizz-ears co-worker that lives close to Gradschoolville. She said she might be going to Craptown after Christmas. it might be worth a try.

I'm a little mad.

But I knew this was coming.

Have a lovely night and a lovely Friday everyone. Stay away from warm coconut!

1 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.