Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Extreme uberrandomnessosity
2003-12-25 - 5:33 a.m.


Why the Detroit am I updating at 5:33 AM on Christmas Day? Well, for starters, because I have stayed up all-night and witnessed many oddities and they are all too delightful not to share. In other words, this is shaping up to be the most bizarrely interesting (non-)Christmas ever.

Yes, as punkathena noted, my dad is here in Hickville. Both my parents peacefully coexisting in the same place at the same time is a miraculous occurence that only happens approximately twice a year or so. This afternoon, the four of us went to see "Return of the King" *. My sister and I thought of PANTS lines- "Open the PANTS, quickly!" "Faramir, your PANTS love you!", etc. Afterwards, we came back here. There was some sitting around. food was eaten. And then there was talking. There was oh so much talking, along these subject lines:

-speeding tickets and my dad getting pulled over, with the cop saying "Where'd you get the car, boy?"

-numerous big fat Ukrainian weddings in Craptown and elsewhere, and my parents own wedding by an Episcopal priest (seen as the obvious mediator between my dad's Catholicism and my mom's Methodist upbringing) in, er, some sort of non-church place

-long-lost cousins and sisters (yes, sisters!) of the "haven't talked to in fifteen years" variety on both sides of the family

-Bumblefuck and Gradschoolville football

-the government's amount of evilness (or not)

-Bill "Mangofarmer's Hero" Clinton

-Punkathena: "So we're Halfelven?"

Dad: "No, you're half Ukrainian."

-Dad: "I am Gandalf!" (last year he said he was Treebeard, or "Beertree" as he said tonight

-motivational tapes

-the usefulness vs. uselessness of cats

-the great blizzard of 19somethingorother

-who's cooking breakfast

-Darryl Strawberry

I never said my family wasn't random. I also never said how cool my parents can be, when they try. Dammit. Arrrr.

So Merry Christmas/Merry Winter holiday of Your Choice/Happy Thursday everyone. :) I will hopefully write more later, so as to not leave up this bizarre drivel.

*Note: Upon second viewing of "Return of the King", I have this to say:

I want to marry that movie and have like 10000 of its babies! That, or can anyone get me Karl Urban's number?

Have a good one all. :)

1 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.