Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Born to be mango.
2003-12-23 - 9:05 p.m.


Ack. I have turned into Jenn-of-the-granny-car. I purchased my sister's Christmas present ("Pirates of the Caribbean") right in front of my sister. Poo. No fun at all.

Even worse, my mom asked me what I wanted for Christmas- I guess she intends on shopping tomorrow. I told her she could pay my phone bill for me. Bah. Is X-mas over yet? Is it January 5th and have I miraculously paid my rent? No and no. Bah.

I made mix tapes for my mom, dad, and sister. Here is the one for my mom which I just finished:

Side A

Sheryl Crow - "All I wanna do"

The Mamas and the Papas - "California Dreamin'"

Steppenwolf - "Born to be wild"

U2 - "Still haven't found what I'm looking for"

Bob Marley and the Wailers - "Buffalo Soldier"

Aerosmith - "Crazy"

Paul Simon - "You can call me Al"

Aretha Franklin - "Respect"

Santana - "Evil Ways"

Beatles - "Golden Slumbers"/"Carry that weight"/"The End"

Robert Palmer - "Simply Irresistible"

Side B

Creedence Clearwater Revival - "Proud Mary"

Bette Midler - "Under the Boardwalk"

Bon Jovi - "Blaze of Glory"

Jim Croce - "Bad, Bad Leroy Brown"

Three Dog Night - "Joy to the World"

Fastball - "The way"

James Taylor - "Fire and rain"

Sarah McLachlan - "Angel"

John Mellencamp - "Jack and Diane"

Crosby, Stills, Nash, and Young - "Our House" (only because Judy Blue Eyes wouldn't have fit on the tape, dammit)

Janis Joplin - "Me and Bobby McGee"

*******

Good stuff. I am off to make mango bread now. Happy Festivus and Merry Batmas everyone! :)

3 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.