Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Blah with a capital B.
2003-12-12 - 5:11 p.m.


GAH.

*begin rant*

Remind me never to attempt to take the bus to the mall in the month of December in Gradschoolville. Because, apparently, the bus does not stop at the mall in the month of December in Gradschoolville. What the flippity fizzuck! Poor people with no cars deserve to go to the mall without having to scramble across EIGHT LANES OF TRAFFIC to get to the bus stop nearest the mall. To top it all off, I didn't buy a single thing. Granted, I was focusing my efforts around looking in Sizz-ears to spread a meager $64 of available credit over eight people or so. But still.

Also, bus schedules mean nothing to these people. If you want a bus, it will inevitably arrive half an hour after it says it will arrive. GRR. If public transportation is so unreliable here, no wonder no one uses it. Everyone and their mother drives their goddamn ugly-ass Range Rovers around instead, thereby making the traffic so heinous and the amount of air pollution so stupendously large. Instead of improving the bus line or something revolutionary like that, these people put up new roads everywhere. When my mom and sister were here in August, I swear we ended up on this one road that went around in a circle for the express purpose of NOT HAVING A PURPOSE. I guess people enjoy driving their Range Rovers in circles. Maybe Crazy Range Rover Drivers look for pedestrians frantically crossing streets so they can honk their horns and reach for their trusty rifles which they keep under their seats! I have to wonder this, because Crazy Range Rover Driver honked at me today, just as I was crossing lane number six out of eight. Save me, Jeebus.

AND ANOTHER THING. I've decided Christmas makes me ill. The world needs a holiday called "Let's Not Buy Stupid Junk that Aunt Mabel is Going to Return December 26 So We Can Donate That Money Instead to the Pay Mangofarmer's Rent Fund Day." Did you get all that?

*end rant*

Le sigh. Do you ever have one of those days when you truly believe you are a terrible person, for no reason whatsoever? Like when the rescue ministry place put you on their mailing list before Thanksgiving and you can't do anything for them by December 31 when they want you to?

I don't like this entry. I am going to go away and bake cookies out the wazoo now.

Wait a minute, I forget to get eggs this morning. Crapweasels.

Send some snow please. Have a lovely evening! I love you all.

*hugs*

3 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.