Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

I could have written this lieder in Clara Schumann's place.
2003-08-18 - 3:22 p.m.


So.

-My dad said an application from BigAss Loan Corporation came in the mail at home. Does that mean that I have to fill that out and whathaveyou before I will actually get excess loan money? Excess loan money would be a lovely day-after-my-birthday present. Dammit. I shall have to go look at BigAss Loan Corporation's website now.

-Entrance tests were today. They sucked ass from now until next week. That, people, is a lot of ass suckage. The music theory test especially was exceedingly sucky. History was not too too bad. I mean, there is a bit more leeway with the short answer format. Granted I don't remember a thing about Japanese classical music (besides its use of pentatonic scales), nor do I know a single composition of Duke Ellington's (unless there's a strnage chance he wrote "Take the A Train" which was the first jazz piece that popped into my head, which probably only shows that I know jack shit about jazz), but I can make it seem like Ellington wrote exclusively in the Japanese classical tradition because, as you well know from reading this here craptacular piece of cyberspace I call a diary, I have a gift with words.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

-I'm still wandering around this gigundous place completely lacking a clue. I mean, I know my way around (sorta) and I know where to find what I'm looking for (except maybe a goddamn Grad Schoolville phonebook), but otherwise, I have no idea what I'm doing. Graduate school. Turning 23 in less than a week. To me, and my very likely incredibly skewed vision of reality, these things imply being an adult and being an adult implies having somewhat of a clue. I highly doubt either of these conditions applies to me. It's all just weird, you know?

-The computer lab attendant guy is kind of hot.

-Apparently compulsively checking one's snail mailbox does not improve one's chances of receiving any snail mail. Boo.

This loan thing is starting to worry me now. I'm going to go look at that website now. So, toodle-oo, or something.

5 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.