Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

I dub thee dork.
2003-06-14 - 11:48 a.m.


Listening to: (yes, indeed) Metallica

Well. The "goddamn anonymous dude"(s) strike again. Ooooops. Is it wrong to throw around labels like that?

You labeled me

I'll label you

So I dub thee unforgiven

I hereby dub myself "dork".

So, I have to work 4-9 tonight, and I don't see myself doing much other than sit around and do nothing until then. But luckily, Taylor defines this as Being Productive, so there you go. You should go be productive too. :)

Well, here is a belated Friday Five because these are rather interesting questions and I'm bored.

1. What's one thing you've always wanted to do, but never have?

Go to the Grand Canyon? Have a mango farm on Tahiti? Become a professional witness in a wedding chapel in Vegas? I dunno. Wait no, I do. I wish I could be slightly less scared of people. Just slightly, you know. It is good to be scared of about 95% of the population, especially around here. We're talking mullets, people. Lots of them. Scary.

2. When someone asks your opinion about a new haircut/outfit/etc, are you always honest?

Erm... probably not. I'm too damn nice for honesty sometimes.

3. Have you ever found out something about a friend and then wished you hadn't? What happened?

Well, I found out that one of my elementary school friends tried pot at the age of seven. This really bothered me. Needless to say, we drifted apart quite easily by middle school. Sometimes I see her walking her daughter to school in the mornings. The little girl has to be about five or six.

4. If you could live in any fictional world (from a book/movie/game/etc.) which would it be and why?

Alright, here comes the obligatory geek answer. I'll take Tolkien's Middle Earth. I want to be Eowyn when I grow up.

5. What's one talent/skill you don't have but always wanted?

I've always kind of wished I could play piano really well. Or violin. I wanted to play violin in fourth grade, but my parents wouldn't let me because they said I "wouldn't stick with it". Magically of course they changed their minds in the space of a year when they decided I would stick with the flute... Oh well.

Alright children. Off to go sit on my ass for a while and then go to werk and then come home and sit on my ass some more. Go ahead, be jealous of my exciting life. It is to be expected. ;)

Happy Saturday all!

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.