Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

An exciting Friday and things that are scary.
2003-06-13 - 9:53 p.m.


Alright then. The first order of business is to wish Jenn-of-the-granny-car a happy birthday. But then, Jenn-of-the-granny-car is not reading this right now anyway. Because Jenn-of-the-granny-car is in Boston right now. Boston is not here. Here sucks, because its been raining for a month or something here. Jeez. So yeah, Happy Birthday.

Secondly, my sister called me an "evil slut" because I did indeed purchase the new Marilyn Manson CD. She thinks I only did so because she said she wanted it. The silly, silly child. There are just some times in a Mangofarmer's life that require such music.

Thirdly, I went to not one but two malls today. First I went to the mally-mall to pick up my paycheck and visit the bookstore. I (very belatedly, apparently) pre-ordered a copy of the new Harry Potter book. I also puchased "Bridget Jones's Diary", "Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason" (both thanks to AJ), Paulo Cuelho's "The Alchemist" (thanks to whoever keeps googling their way to my diary by searcing for said author and/or book), a bargain bin musical terms/instruments dictionary, and of course, my object of the bookstore quest, Hillary Clinton's new book. If anyone happens to glance at said book in the bookstore, look on the back cover. In the upper right-hand corner, you will see the funniest picture of Bill Clinton imaginable. Hill and Billary kick oodles of ass. Yes. Anyway, in the afternoon I went to good mall. And what did I do there? I made a pit-stop at the glory that is Taco Bell and I saw "The Matrix: Reloaded" again. There are plenty of semi-decent movies out and I see the geek movie I've already seen twice. Oh well. Then of course, I passed by the 30% off clearance sale at Weathervane only to head straight to Best Buy, and, you guessed it, buy two *more* CDs- Metallica's Black Album (does it have another name?) and Janis Joplin's greatest hits (it's time to retire my tape copy of that).

So yeah. That was my exciting day.

**************

And now, for your reading pleasure, I present to you a list because lists are fun and stuff and I'm bored and I have nothing else to do so yeah.

THINGS THAT SCARE THE BAJEEBUS OUT OF MANGOFARMER

-Bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs. Basically, anything with more than four legs, with of course, the exception of cute girly bugs like butterflies and ladybugs and lightning bugs and the occasional caterpillar if it stays very far away from me. Everything else gives me the willies. You know the bug scene in "Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom"? Put me in place of the ditzy blonde and you are now witnessing possibly my worst nightmare.

-Heights. Actually though, this isn't as bad as it used to be, thanks to that bloody shoe ladder in Shoetopia. But still, it bothers me enough to lead into this next one:

-The down escalator between the theaters and the food court at good mall. Eeeeeep. Just eeeeeep.

-Speaking in front of a group. As a wretchedly shy little mouse of a person, I think this one is self-explanatory. This leads to:

-Teaching. "You should get at least one ed degree to fall back on!" Yeah. Not when you're mortally afraid of making a fool out of yourself with many pairs of eyes on you. Actually though, it's not even just that. Teaching private flute lessons also scares the bajeebus outta me. I guess I'm just afraid of screwing up. Although, this leads into the next one:

-People. I'm really just scared of most people. Lola recently linked a very nice article called "Caring for your introvert" or something along those lines. It fit me to a tee. People scare me sometimes. Sometimes I just want to get away. Although, I'm also scared of:

-Being alone forever. *sigh* Anyway.

-Hot Topic. I'm truly sorry to disappoint both my sister and Elana, but it's just not my thing. No matter how interesting the Pl@yboy Bunny navel ring would look.... Wait, no. *shudder* But that leads to:

-Changing my belly ring. Yes. I'm scared to.

-Mullets. Especially on women and small children. Why? Just, why?

-Republicans/Conservatives, especially

-Gee Dubya. It bothers me that semi-intelligent people out there seemed to think he is "doing a good job". Doing a good job at what? Being a moron?

-Squirrels. Especially when they climb up the windowscreen. *shudder*

-Most Chinese food. Do you remember that stupid song from a few years ago, something about Abercrumbly and Fetch? Well, "Chinese food makes me sick" too. I'm sorry, but ever since an incident where I found an unidentified claw in my kung pao chicken, I have been unable to eat Chinese food that isn't in pre-processed egg roll form.

-The future. I think this one is obvious.

-*deep breath* The fact that three drinks in two hours causes me to hit the floor. Or wait, maybe that's just embarrassing. I think the scary thing is:

-I think I should drink more often to try and remedy this. Heck, maybe I should take up drinking in the morning, just for fun. Even when I eventually do get a master's degree, that will probably still be the highest goal I can aspire to.

-My little sister will be getting her driver's license in a little over a week. MY LITTLE SISTER WILL BE GETTING HER DRIVER'S LICENSE IN A LITTLE OVER A WEEK. Cue soundtrack to "Psycho"..... now! *scream*

I think that's about it for now. :) Now, if you would excuse me, I have a date with a rum and a bottle of Coke. Wait a minute, that should be the other way around. Yeah.

Goodnight all. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.