Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

The tunes.... named!
2003-03-27 - 8:42 p.m.


Well. Here it is, in case you were wondering (which of course you probably weren't). The answers to Name that tune! I'm posting this because I'm bored. There were no winners. I am ashamed of all of you. I guess I'm the only one with such a non-cool, eclectic but not really, dorkish taste in music as featured by these lyrics. Not that I ever have listened to anything Mike Oldfield, besides part of the end credits of "The Exorcist" (that would be "Tubular Bells"). But I enjoy being deliberately confusing. Hehe. Thank you to all the wonderful contestants: haritari, mangoprawns, wllybere, petris-girl, Andrew, and augustdreams. Damn that's a lot of linkage. Anyway, without further ado or adon't:

1) "The bottle is waiting, the cap is twisted, begging to be used and so are you."

-Dashboard Confessional, �This Bitter Pill�

2) "Life is a bitch and then you die."

-Coolio, �Fantastic Voyage�

3) "Busted flat in Baton Rouge, waitin' for a train. And I's feelin' near as faded as my jeans."

-Janis Joplin, �Me and Bobby McGee�

4) "What have I done to deserve such a fate? I realize I have left it too late. And so it's true, pride comes before a fall. I'm telling you so that you won't lose all."

-The Beatles, �I�m a loser�

5) "Home alone on Friday nights, but I got eight gigabytes left on my hard drive."

-Weird Al Yankovic, �Gee, I�m a nerd�

6) "I'll be alone, dancing, you know it baby."

-Simple Minds, �Don�t you forget about me�

7) "If you can abide it, let the hurdy-gurdy play. Stranger ones have come by here before they flew away."

-Grateful Dead, �China Doll�

8) "If it's not the defense then you're on the attack. When you start talking I hear the Prozac. Convinced you found your place with the pierced queer teens in cyberspace."

-Third Eye Blind, �Losing a whole year�

9) "How you gonna win when you ain't right within?"

-Lauryn Hill, �Doo Wop (That Thing)�

10) "Tell sanchito that if he knows what is good for him he best go run and hide. Daddy's got a new .45"

-Sublime, �Santeria�

11) "Some sweat hog mama with a face like a gent said my get up and go musta got up and went. You got good news but you're a real good liar cause backstage lover set your pants on fire."

-Aerosmith, �Sweet Emotion�

12) "I don't care if the sun don't shine and I don't care if nothing is mine."

-Pinky Floyd, �Jugband Blues�

13) "But Fonda ain't got a motor in the back of her Honda."

-Sir Mix-a-lot, �Baby got back�

14) "What would you say if I took those words away? Then you couldn't make things new just by saying I love you."

-Extreme, �More than words�

15) "Don't worry 'bout nothing 'cause it won't take long. We're gonna put you in a trance with a funky song"

-New Kids on the Block, �Hangin� Tough�

16) "I'm like a train I roll hard lettin off much steam in the Carhart flannel and dusty jeans, baby. I never was cool with James Dean but I be hanging tough with my man Jim Beam."

-Kid Rock, �I am the bullgod�

17) "Tell me all the things that I want to hear."

-The Romantics, �What I like about you�

18) "The days are bright and filled with pain, enclose me in your gentle rain. The time you ran was too insane. We'll meet again, we'll meet again."

-The Doors, �The Crystal Ship�

19) "When you lived inside of me there was nothing I could conceive that you wouldn't do for me. Trouble seemed so far away, you changed that right away, baby."

-Madonna, �Love don�t live here anymore�

20) "I've been wrong, I've been down, to the bottom of every bottle."

-Nickelback, �How you remind me�

21) "Gonna ride me a southbound all the way to Georgia now, 'til the train it run out of track."

-Marshall Tucker Band, �Can�t you see?�

22) "And the man in the rain picked up his bag of secrets, and journeyed up the mountainside, far above the clouds, and nothing was ever heard from him again, except for the sound of Tubular Bells."

-Mike Oldfield, �Far above the clouds�

23) "Starry night bring me down, till I realize the moon. It seems so distant yet I felt it pass right through. And I see what I see a new world is over me."

-4 Non Blondes, �Spaceman�

24) "Something's wrong, shut the light, heavy thoughts tonight and they aren't of snow white."

-Metallica, �Enter Sandman�

25) "Guess what I received in the mail today? Words of deep concern from my little brother."

-Weezer, �My name is Jonas�

26) "Last night a little dancer came dancin' to my door. Last night a little angel came pumpin cross my floor. She said, "Come on baby I got a license for love, and if it expires pray help from above."

-Billy Idol, �Rebel Yell�

27) "I see you, the only one who knew me. But now your eyes see through me. I guess I was wrong."

-Deep Blue Something, �Breakfast at Tiffany�s�

28) "Somebody said that they're not much like I am. I know I can't make it up. Although if you go along, I'll sing your song."

-Nirvana, �Downer�

29) "Now that the party is jumping, with the bass kicked in, the Vegas are pumpin'. Quick to the point, to the point no faking, I'm cooking MCs like a pound of bacon."

-Vanilla Ice, �Ice ice baby�

30) "You got the peaches, I got the cream."

-Def Leppard, �Pour some sugar on me�

******

The real entry for the evening is back one, if you care. Goodnight all.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.