Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

If I pat my head repeatedly, will that magically transport me to Tahiti?
2004-03-20 - 5:38 p.m.


First, the belated Friday Five:

If you...

1. ...owned a restaurant, what kind of food would you serve?

I would serve food that is green. You know, like green salads, peas, mint chocolate chip ice cream, key lime pie (the kind colored green with food coloring that is), guacamole, mint juleps, green beer, that sort of thing. I would also have lots of green crap on the walls. I am not even that Irish, really.

2. ...owned a small store, what kind of merchandise would you sell?

Definitely used books. And CDs.

3. ...wrote a book, what genre would it be?

Probably some sort of weird geekish fantasy book.

4. ...ran a school, what would you teach?

I would teach people how to be fabulous flute geeks like myself.

5. ...recorded an album, what kind of music would be on it?

Do you really have to ask? Hardcore death metal is quite possible on the flute. Really.

***********

I am in the computer lab. There is a confused little freshman boy sitting behind me alternatingly talking to himself (I see no cell phone anywhere) and patting his head repeatedly. Be that as it may, the temperature in here is quite normal for once (maybe the confused freshman boy is controlling the temperature with his head-patting, I dunno). Just thought I'd share.

Anywho, after the ridiculous 9 AM orchestra rehearsal (the concert tomorrow will suck monkey balls, especially since I am going to have a stroke and die from forcing my craptacular piccolo to do things it doesn't want to do in the first piece- "Play louder"? Hahahaha, I'd like to see you try it!), I have had a pretty good day. I took the bus to the mall (and the bus actually was on time and even stopped at the bus stops where people were standing- amazing) and bought lots of underwear. I know you wanted to know that. After that, I went to the grocery store and that always makes me happy. Especially the part when I'm standing in the middle of the aisle rifling through my coupon collection just like the little old lady standing next to me! Hahahahaha.

Why must people be busy? I am definitely in a trouble-causing mood. I blame the nice weather. :)

Have a lovely evening everyone. :)

6 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.