Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Wasting away in Mangofarmerville
2003-07-08 - 6:54 p.m.


Song of the moment: "I'm in love with you baby" - Brownie McGee

Here's the This-or-that, borrowed from theotherchad:

1. Strawberries or blueberries?

Strawberries. No question.

2. "Legally Blonde 2" or "Terminator 3"?

I will have to go with T3. But I really don't understand the necessity of a sequel in either franchise. I mean, come on, the Terminator was melted down! And so was the extra computer chip thingie!

3. Hamburgers or hot dogs?

It depends. Usually burgers, unless you're talking about one very specific brand of hot dog.

4. Boating or hiking?

Oooooh, both sound nice.

5. Suntan lotion or sunblock?

Sunblock. Or else I will turn from pasty white to lobster red. Not so pretty.

6. "Big Brother" or "The Amazing Race"?

Neither. Yuck. The only reality show I've ever watched was this season's "American Idol".

7. Beach Boys or Jimmy Buffett?

Jimmy Buffett! "Wasting away again in Margaritaville..." :)

8. Grow your own produce or buy from supermarket/greengrocer/farm stand?

Buy it. Nothing will grow in the "garden" because its too shady.

9. Drive with car windows/top down, or with air-conditioning on?

TOP DOWN. A/C is evil, evil, evil. Especially when you're talking Miata. :)

10. Go away for vacation, or stay at home?

Uh, if you stay at home, how is that vacation? That's no fun.

**************

So anyway, it turns out I didn't have to train the new shoe lady today at all. But she did stop back in the stockroom twice to talk to me, and both times I jumped. Yowza. Maybe people shouldn't frighten me when it's stock day and I have box cutters in my hand.... muahahahahahahaha!

I'm kidding, I'm kidding. Anyway, I finished The Bell Jar. Not as depressing as I thought it would be. It made too much sense. How morbid is that? Gah.

So what the hell should I read now? The choices are:

A) Living History - Hillary Clinton

B) Bridget Jones's Diary - Helen Fielding

C) The Scarlet Feather - Maeve Binchy

D) Neverwhere - Neil Gaiman

E) The Perks of Being a Wallflower - Steven Chbosky

F) Neuromancer - William Gibson

G) The History of Western Music - K. Marie Stolba (hehehehe)

What should it be? Leave me a note. :)

Um, that's all for now. I'm sleepy. Have a lovely evening all! :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.