Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Mangoes make the world go 'round
2003-02-05 - 8:10 p.m.


OH MY GOD/BUDDHA/ALLAH/MOTHER NATURE/R2D2/BILL CLINTON/BEN & JERRY/etc. Somebody just got to my diary on an msn search for "randomnessosity". Who are you? Come back and leave a note! You are a geek after my own heart.

Naturally you want to hear the details of my exciting day. I spent the morning in Shoetopia looking at my feet in the mirrors, playing with my hair, and singing along to such lite radio classics as Belinda Carlisle's "Circle in the Sand". I have to say the muzak in the store is much improved over the nasty stuff they were playing before Christmas.

Anyway, my day gets better. I spent the afternoon taking shirts from high racks and moving them to lower racks. This may not sound so difficult, but it took me four hours to do the entire apparel department. These things take time. And effort. Lots of effort. This is mind-numbingly difficult work. Yes. I got to play with the hook thing that gets shirts down from the high racks (I've said before that I use such highly technical terms). By 4:30 I was using it as a cane and hobbling around like an old woman. Yeeouch.

And tomorrow I get to be there at 7! For inventory! Counting every piece of clothing in the store. I am so excited it's not even funny! ;) But I'm slightly annoyed that they ended up scheduling me for Friday and not informing me. I guess I'll just have to wait till Saturday to get my Tolkien on once again.

Hmmm. Is there any way the territory of French Polynesia would pay me to be queen of Tahiti? I'm not French, and I only parle francais un peu. I'm not Tahitian either. But I believe I would have the island's best interests at heart. I would devote untold funds to the mango farming industry, and make Tahitian mangoes known the world over for their, well, mangoness and also their ability to promote world peace by the consumption of them:

Dubya: Grrr. You are an evil toad. My daddy was in a war with you, but yo mama's so dumb, she's as dumb as I-raq. A rock, get it? Huh huh huh. I wanna banana. Ima monkey.

Saddam: You idiot. Hey, is that a Tahitian mango?

Dubya: Yes it is! Forget a banana, let's split this jim dandy Tahitian mango, and make a toast to the queen of Tahiti. She's danged smart!

(they raise their mango halves in the air)

Saddam: Hey, you wanna go grab a beer?

Dubya: Naw. I gotta better idea.

(Dubya opens a secret desk drawer and pulls out a joint)

Saddam: Duuuuude!

Dubya: Duuuuuuuuuuuude!!

I would also make it a law that everyone has to eat ice cream for breakfast. Unless they're vegan or lactose intolerant or something. I would ban use of the word "whatnot" (not that I know that word in French, but I'm sure it sounds prettier and less evil). I would also do other things that I can't think of right now.

So yes. Time to read, think, and sleep. Maybe (hopefully) practice flute. But especially think, because I have a lot of granny panties to count tomorrow, and that's bound to get monotonous. Have a good night all. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.