Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Things that are good: music, Taco Bell, memories, and boring negative old Mangofarmer being somewhat positive for once.
2002-10-29 - 11:13 p.m.


I really was seriously thinking of going to bed at 10:30. But it has occurred to me that I want to talk about music.

I have added three new songs to my mammoth playlist I mentioned an entry on October 17:

"Somebody to Love" - Queen

"Piano Man" - Billy Joel

"Hallelujah" - Jeff Buckley

More importantly, I realized that I've bought a lot of CDs since May. More than I usually buy in a year. In two years even. Anyway, they are (in the approximate order I got them):

"The Immaculate Collection" - Madonna

The very best of the Doors

"Nevermind" - Nirvana

"A Lasting inspiration" - (the cello music of) Jacqueline duPre

"Busted Stuff" - Dave Matthews Band

The "Moulin Rouge" soundtrack

"Unplugged in New York" - Nirvana

"The Swiss Army Romance" - Dashboard Confessional

"Chronicle" - Creedence Clearwater Revival

The Cadenza Collection: Dvorak- Symphony no. 9, "From the New World"/ Smetana- "The Moldau" from Ma Vlast

"Mystery White Boy" - Jeff Buckley

"California Dreamin'" - The Mamas and the Papas

That's a lot for me. Music is all I have left. Even the stupid muzak they play over and over again at work. I love it. I thrive on it. It gets me through the endlessness. I'm drifting in a great big lonely ocean and music is my life preserver. I may have a very random goofy taste in music but it gets me through.

As do baja chicken chalupas from Taco Bell. I have had real Mexican food. It was good. Taco Bell is not it. But it is good in a bad fake way.

As do memories of times when people liked me and didn't ignore me or forget I was around.

I may be an exceedingly negative-thinking person usually. But see? I'm being positive now. In a negative way maybe. But it's still positive. ;)

Well I guess I had no real purpose in writing now. I guess it's the fatigue that is making me feel the need to babble more than usual.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.