Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

The All-Encompassing and Uber-Enlightening Truth About Nothing
2002-09-09 - 1:36 p.m.


Internet (screaming, like Luke Skywalker when Darth Vader tells him he's his father): Noooooooooooooo!!! Nooooooo!!!

Al Gore: Would someone please tell that girl to shut up? My poor, beautiful internet! My wonderful invention! Cluttered with nonsense!

Computer chair: *creeeeeak!!!* Please, please, there are so many other chairs around here. Go sit in them for once. *creeeeeeakkk*!!!

Oh well, what can you do? Here I am again. I am summoning the power of self-motivation right now..... ommmmmm ommmmmmmm. Why is it that when I'm trying to motivate myself to go look for a job I just get thirsty? Mmmm vanilla Coke.

Argh. Time to be useful now. Blah. I really need to find a way to be paid for sitting on my ass for four months that will also cause me to get some kind of major graduate assistantship in January.

I should write a music history textbook! But I will write the truth. The definitive story of why every piece I write (I took a semester of composition lessons) is about mangoes and the definitive story of why I hate basketball. Not that that has anything to do with music, but it is a good story.

Anyway, I'm pretty sure the Beatles visited Bach in a time machine and told him that they were bigger than he was and that made him really mad so he threw some bratwurst at them and wrote the Toccata and Fugue in d minor (what they play at the beginning of the original "Fantasia" movie) about the incident. They call that piece absolute music (music for music's sake- not about anything) but I don't agree. I'm also pretty sure that Madonna was a Beethoven groupie in a previous life.

Well, um, ok maybe I should go look for an actual job or another vanilla Coke or something now.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.