Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Jesus, cake, and TBS's Thursday night movie selection.
2004-06-17 - 8:27 p.m.


The sister just presented an excellent Jesus-inspired rant. If you knew the reasoning behind this particular rant, you would want to threaten the lives of innocent guitars too. Bah. I don't have a problem with Jesus, per se, it's just that some Christians seem to think it is their business to know exactly what my thoughts on Jesus are, and to influence them to their liking. Strangely enough, it took me going off to graduate school in the Bible Belt to come to these conclusions completely.

(How I miss the wonderfully open-minded music geeks! Especially... that one...)

Anyway, of course you recall that I don't want to turn into Former Best Friend "Meryl". I would link to that entry, but I don't feel like it.

So where was I? Oh yes. I was talking about Jesus.

*crickets*

I don't want to talk about Jesus anymore. Miss Congeniality is on the TV in the other room, and I can't... not... watch it.

Hmmm. There is a cake defrosting on the table right now. It's okay for me to eat cake, since I fixed a very healthy dinner of vegetable slop (my speciality) for myself and the sister.

Mmmmm, rationalization.

I'm actually rather liking Villette. Kinda. I could easily pass for a Bronte heroine.

Jane Eyre would've watched Miss Congeniality, right?

Have a lovely evening all. :)

9 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.