Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

No, I do not feel like discussing the mehness of the Friends finale, thank you.
2004-05-07 - 7:04 p.m.


Okay. So today, after being a good grad ass and grading a crapload of exams, I figured, I've got nothing better to do, so I'll just take the bus to the mall.

Yeah. The mall on the Friday before Mother's Day (I did get my mom a book, because I had obviously forgotten about said holiday). Insanity.

To make things even more wonderful, I got on the wrong bus leaving the mall. See, when the bus pulled up it said "Not in service", but a new driver got on and people started getting on so I decided it was a good sign. I asked the driver if she was going downtown (generally a good place to go and you generally get to campus that way- at least that is the case for buses in Bumblefuck). She said yes.

But this bus took the VERY scenic route downtown, dammit. Not the close-to-campus route downtown. Grrrrr. Amazingly I was able to get off five blocks away from where the usual bus would have gotten me. Walking five blocks (up a hill or two) in 85 degree+ heat is not so nice. See, if the right buses would come at the time they are supposed to on the schedule, life would be so much easier. But they don't because of all the stupid traffic. Gradschoolville is notorious for traffic. Damn people and their damn cars and lack of carpooling and lack of taking the bus! If more people took the bus, there would be less traffic, so the bus would be more reliable, so more people would take it (what a wonderful cycle!), so then people would stop complaining about it being so damn polluted. Dammit.

/rant

Anyway, I am done now. I've decided I might consider comp lessons for the fall, if Dr. Composition Teacher gives me an A. But only if. I've got three As for the semester so far- two more (yet to be reported) and I can keep up my 4.0.

/gloat

Gih. I'm tired and cranky. So I'm going to go to Wendy's, thanks to Cathie, then go home, sit, and wait for something to happen.

*sigh*

Such is life. Have a good evening everyone. :)

1 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.