Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Dammit. My necklace broke.
2003-09-02 - 2:30 p.m.


Well. So Labor Day. There were festivities. Mangofarmer dislikes festivities sometimes. Other times festivities or worth attending, even if it means following a herd of freshmen (read: moo) to attend these festivities (and no, I'm not talking about a house party of any sort) because Mangofarmer generally knows where only three places are: her apartment building, the music building, and the library. Anything else might well be in Istanbul for all she cares.

So. That is the story of the non-festive Labor Day festivities.

Now, for some other things:

-My loans are coming. They are not here. Meaning, as of right now, I do not have an excess loan funds check. Meaning, I have to take some evasive action to pay my rent this week. So what should I do to come up with the about $250 that I am lacking?:

A) sell my flute and piccolo (both of which together might make that much, if I'm exceedingly lucky

B)....... Don't even think about that option....... HAHAHAHAHAHA. You're talking about the way-too-picky-for-anything-other-than-a-convent Mangofarmer here. But that's another story.

C) sell my soul to a random dorky kid with blue hair and glasses (Everything's coming up Mangofarmer!)

D) beg Mom for money (read: bad, as she has none)

E) beg Dad for money (read: bad, because of the slowness of the postal system and because he'd probably yell at me)

F) bust out the emergency credit card with the oh so convenient pin number

Hmmmmmmmmmm.

-I have acquired a ticket for Saturday's football game. w0000000ty w0000tinsky.

-Flute lessons with Dr. Flute Teacher are going to kick my ass. And I haven't even had my lesson yet (that happens tomorrow). Well, the flute shizznat might be fine in itself, if I wasn't taking actual classes along with it.... ugh ugh ugh. Who told me graduate school was supposed to be easy?? WHO WAS IT?? Grrrrrrrrr.

-I think I'm going to have to apply at the little grocery/convenience store thingie. And this makes me sad and mad and very unglad. Dammit. Where is the nice ID-swiping job that will pay $10 an hour?

Well, I think that's about it. I'm sure there is probably something useful I should be doing or somewhere I should be, but instead, I think I will go back to Sarahland and answer the french bread pizza that is calling my name.

Happy Tuesday everyone! :)

(What I mean by that is, is it Friday yet????)

7 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.