Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

I just wanted to watch TV...
2003-03-06 - 8:24 p.m.


Well, I turned on the TV at 8:00, wanting to chill with my "Friends" after a long boring day at werk. Instead I found myself in that episode of "The Twilight Zone", in which the "normal"-looking woman is revealed to be the weird-looking one, after an unsuccessful plastic surgery. The doctors take off her bandages, everyone freaks out, then she starts running around the hospital in a frenzy. Out of nowhere these TV screens pop up with the leader, standing in front of a giant podium, spouting out praise of the wonders of conformity. Heh. Conformity. When I turned on the TV, the anonymous trained monkey of a leader was telling everyone to conform. To believe what he believes. His way, or the highway.

Call me a dork or something, but I really love this country. Reading "On the Road" has only solidified that fact. Somehow, Kerouac knew. He knew what America is all about. He knew it, he wrote it, and it was good.

I don't want that Supreme Buttmunch to blow it all up, you know? But que sera sera. Aren't I just lovely and optimistic like that? Haha. It's just that sometimes, especially in this dumb town, I feel like the only intelligent, non-inbred person in a bunch of stupid inbred ones.

Sometimes I have such a way with words.

Has Canada exceeded its yearly immigration quota for retail-schmucking, vanilla Coke-imbibing, 22 year old flute players named Sarah? I watched "White Fang" the other day. Maybe I'll move into a little cabin in the Yukon and try to find some gold or something. Or else play my flute for the bears and moose.

******************

Anyway, werk was mostly unexciting today. Some guy called first thing in the morning asking for little girls cowboy boots. What the fuck? Then he asked me if I knew where he could find them. I told him I thought I've heard of a western outfitters store in town someplace. He sounded disappointed. Now look people, this is Sears. This is Sears in the Northeast. Trust me, there are no cowboy boots to be had. However, I cannot vouch for Sears stores in maybe Oklahoma, or Texas. But if you think I am going to call stores in these locations, you are sadly mistaken.

After werk, I traipsed down to the bookstore yet again, and bought more books that I don't have time to read. I bought a newer Maeve Binchy book that I hadn't read, a Tolkien "bestiary", listing all the creatures of Middle Earth (hey now, it was in the bargain bin), and "The Picture of Dorian Gray". Now there's another "Twilight Zone" episode for you...

So yeah. That dope is still talking and "Friends" is still not on. I am annoyed.

TGIF tomorrow. Have a lovely evening. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.