Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

BLAARRRGGHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!
2003-02-20 - 9:51 p.m.


I just downloaded "Baby got back", "Bust a move", and "Pump up the jam". No, I do not know what brought that on. But asitwere does. Hehe. :)

Work was absolutely hideous. As I mentioned before, I was working by myself all day, answering phone calls from crazy people and lugging George Foreman grills around. It just sucked. It sucked! Is it International Act Like a Fat-Assed Jerk Day today and I missed it or something? Gah. Retail really blows sometimes. Ok, retail blows all the time. Sometimes I'm better at ignoring the overall crappiness. And I had to get the bus home. This isn't so bad in the daylight. It's not as bad as it was before Christmas in the pitch dark. But trudging home in the February twilight is just so depressing. All I heard from the non-jerk customers today was "Oh, it's so nice out!" Yeah. Great. Three cheers for Mother Fucking Nature. What good will it do me?

Gah. The general craptacularness of work today has gotten me into a Mood. Sometimes I wish someone would pick me up from work and we'd go out and do fun things that I hear about sometimes. As generally sucky as it is that I have to work 8 to noon on Saturday, it would be nice to have something to look forward to afterwards. Particularly as I have two whole blessed days off after that.

*sigh*

That is not a sigh of mopeyness, mind you. That is just a sigh of cruddy lonely uninspired boredom.

Oh well. Tomorrow is just another day, as is the day after that, and the day after that, on into a long oblivion of "whatever". It's a means to an end. I'll be out of here by the end of the year. Hopefully I can forget any reason why I stayed. Like especially the whole lack of money for grad school thing. If I want to forget, that is.

Cryptic little bitch, aren't I?'

Ooooh I'm in a foul mood. Forgive me. Have a wonderful Friday everyone. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.