Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

an interesting diversion
2002-11-21 - 7:11 p.m.


1. [Spell your name backwards]: Haras.

2. [Where do you live?]: in a house :-P

3. [Describe yourself in 4 words]: quiet, shy, musical, insecure

4. [Who/What is your worst enemy?]: Time, and/or myself.

5. [If you could have any animal for a pet, what would it be?]: Regular old cats are fine by me. Unless you want to give me a red panda or a ring-tailed lemur. They're just cute.

6. [What is the latest you've ever stayed up]: an all-nighter and a half

7. [Ever been to Belgium?]: nope, never been off this stupid continent

8. [What's your favorite coin?]: I got back a nickel from Bermuda once in change. That was cool. I guess I like regular old American quarters. This is a strange question.

DESCRIBE YOUR....

9. [Wallet]: brown leather, fairly worn out

10. [Brush]: I own a brush? J'ai les cheveux frisees.

11. [Toothbrush]: white with blue-green stripes down the side

12. [Jewelry worn daily]: always a watch and some type of necklace

13. [Pillow cover]: whatever matches the current set of sheets, duh

14. [Blanket]: red and blue plaid

15. [Coffee cup]: meh

16. [Sunglasses]: black, smallish

17. [Underwear]: wouldn't you like to know :-P

18. [Shoes]: ratty Adidas sneakers, clunky Skechers oxfords, or black dress shoes for work

19. [School-bag]: standard green Jansport backpack (but I'm not in school at the moment, thank you very much :-P)

20. [Favorite top]: I like my t-shirt collection.

21. [Favorite pants]: comfy Gap outlet boot cut jeans

22. [Cologne/Perfume]: ick

23. [CD in stereo right now]: Pink Floyd, "The Dark Side of the Moon"

24. [Tattoos]: not yet

25. [Piercings]: belly button

26. [Wearing]: black button down shirt (remnant from work this afternoon) and pajama pants

27. [Hair]: down, same old long brown curls

WHAT/WHO (is/are)

28. [In my head]: Hmm.

31. [Wishing]: "How I wish/how I wish you were here. We're just two lost souls swimming in a fishbowl/year after year. Running over the same old ground/what have we found/the same old fears. How I wish you were here."

32. [After this]: food

33. [Talking to]: no one :(

34. [Eating]: nothing

35. [Do you like candles]: yes, Yankee Roses on Cliff walk are my favorite

36. [Do you like hot wax]: In what way? Wait, just make that a no.

37. [Do you like incense]: meh

38. [Person you wish you could be with right now]: .........

39. [Who/what is next to you right now]: a pile of mail, a sleepy cat, and a vanilla Coke

40. [What do you want done with your body when you die]: I want my ashes poured into the plastic molding they use to make Sears cards.... no just kidding. I have no clue, I really don't think it would matter to me much at that point.

41. [Do you believe in love]: Yes. It's all you need, obviously. I'm a hopeless romantic.

42. [Do you believe in soulmates]: Yes. Still waiting for mine though. :-P

43. [Do you believe in love at first sight]: Why not?

44. [Do you believe in Heaven]: Yes. Every once in a while you experience little glimpses of it on earth. Sunlight on snowy hills. Perfect summer days. Time spent with the ones you love. College football Saturdays. Road trips. Music, music, music, and music. A look in a pair of beautiful eyes. I could go on an on. These are all sneak previews. Heaven is like the main attraction. I'm not exceedingly religious, but with so much evidence, how could heaven not exist?

45. [Do you believe in forgiveness]: yes

46. [Do you believe in God]: Yes. See #44.

47. [What's something that you wish people would understand]: The fact that I'm lonely and scared and sad and would get such childish joy out of something as stupid as a trip to Denny's and a long chat.

48. [What's something you wish you could understand better]: What I did to become forgotten. And why people are so generally stupid. :-P

49. [What do you think of this survey]: Very nice time waster. However it doesn't change the fact that I'm hungry!

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.