Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

redemption? please??
2002-09-03 - 12:33 p.m.


I don't really know what my neighbor was doing outside at 9:30 this morning. It sounded like she was clanging all of her silverware together with one hand and dropping half dollars into a large glass jar with the other. Needless to say, I was awakened earlier than I needed to be. But thankfully I went back to bed and I just woke up from my morning nap. I think I'll plan my next nap to start about 4:00. We'll see how the day goes.

I really should go out and get more applications. The snooty store never called me of course. I really wouldn't mind sitting on my ass for the next four months, it's just that there's the money issue... I need more of it to actually do things right and go to school in January. It's kind of fun to be the unemployed college graduate. I have no skills that are useful to society at present. My profession dictates that I get yet another useless degree before I am even qualified to be laughed out of orchestral audition rooms. I really should have played the oboe, or the tuba. Or maybe the jug. Bluegrass is becoming ever more popular. ;)

Well outside of these wonderful reflections, I have absolutely nothing interesting to say. I miss people. I never thought I'd say that, but I do. I spent much of my career as a music major avoiding the cafe where all the music majors hung out all the time. Or I at least tried to avoid the peak hours. Which were basically open to close. :P

There. I said it. I am an antisocial loser. I don't know what brought this on all the sudden, but I'm looking to reform. Really! One can't really go to Denny's in the daytime (you really do miss some of the special atmosphere)but anyone is welcome to take me to Wendy's!

Spicy chicken sandwich! Sheer bliss! That's what I'll be dreaming about during my next nap. ;)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.