Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Name that tune, part deux!
2003-04-09 - 9:28 p.m.


And now, for your reading and general mind-befuddling pleasure, I present yet another Name That Tune. Answer away (ASAP), if you wish. Or not. Whatever. I'm just absolutely bored and boring so I have nothing actual to say. I've been feeling a great deal like an imaginary person lately. But whatever.

Anyway. Yeah. Here you go. I think this one is easier than the last one:

1) "That is Bach and it rocks. It's a rock block of Bach that he learned in the school called the school of hard knocks!"

2) "Wake up in the morning and I raise my weary head. I've got an old coat for a pillow, and the earth was last night's bed. I don't know where I'm going, only God knows where I've been. I'm a devil on the run, a six gun lover, a candle in the wind."

3) "Her mom and dad went down to Charlotte. They're not home to find us out."

4) "I've got to buy some shoes, these ones are getting loose. My feet are shrinking in the sun, and it ain't fun."

5) "In between, what I find is pleasing and I'm feeling fine. Love is so confusing, there's no peace of mind."

6) "Emotions ripped, gone on a binge. Life lipped, I said you're off the hinge. Tellin' lies of such fame and glory, I don't even want to hear your story."

7) "All my bags are packed, I'm ready to go. I'm standing here outside your door. I'd hate to wake you up to say goodbye."

8) "The world is a vampire sent to drain."

9) "Don't you want to be strong with me? You told me we could have a family. Want to run to me when you're down and low, but times get tough and there you go."

10) "Slugs and snails are after me. DDT keeps me happy. Now I guess I'll have to tell 'em that I got no cerebellum."

11) "No, no, no, you're not alone."

12) "I get up, and nothing gets me down. You got it tough, I've seen the toughest around. And I know baby, just how you feel. You've got to roll with the punches to get to what's real."

13) "When I'm walking I strut my stuff, and I'm so strung out."

14) "Well the Ukraine girls really knock me out, they leave the West behind."

15) "Slowly walking down the hall faster than a cannonball. Where were you while we were getting high?"

16) "Heaven help me for the way I am. Save me from these evil deeds before I get them done."

17) "Stalked in the forest too close to hide, I'll be upon you by the moonlight side."

18) "He was turned to steel in the great magnetic field when he travelled time for the future of mankind."

19) "So, I went to the Chelsea Drugstore to get your prescription filled. I was standing in line with my friend, Mr. Jimmy, and man, did he look pretty ill."

20) "The phone rings in the middle of the night, my father yells what you gonna do with your life."

21) "I pray every single day for a revolution."

22) "Twiddle my thumbs just for a bit, I'm sick of all the same old shit. In a house with unlocked doors and I'm fuckin' losing it."

23) "I want to look at the horizon and not see a building standing tall."

24) "What's got you so jumpy? Why can't you sit still? Like gasoline you wanna pump me, and leave me when you get your fill, oh yeah."

25) "Why won't you let us be, to live in harmony? We like to be free like birds in a tree."

26) "Daddy was a Cajun, raised on Southern land, and so my kinfolks tell me, was a street-fightin' man. Well they rushed him down to see the doctor, "Hey doctor, won't you check his head?" The only thing that was wrong with him was Johnny Walker's Red."

27) "Look at this stuff. Isn't it neat? Wouldn't you think my collection's complete? Wouldn't you think I'm the girl, the girl who has everything?"

28) "Seems like each time I'm with you I lose my mind, because I'm bending over backwards to relate. It's one thing to complain but when you're driving me insane well then I think it's time that we took a break."

29) "I can't see her till I'm foaming at the mouth. Keep her down, boiling water. Keep her down, what a lovely daughter."

30) "Well, the night I was born, Lord I swear the moon turned a fire red."

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.