Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Rant! Don't read this!
2003-10-22 - 6:06 p.m.


*Note: You probably shouldn't read this.

Mmmm. I feel a rant coming on. But I'm not feeling particularly eloquent (am I ever?), so we'll just see.

So. I hate to be Preachy McPreacherson, but I think one could go here and learn something. And that's all I have to say about that. Well, I mean, aren't we all lucky to have Big Brother telling us what to do with our bodies, and pretty soon to be telling us who or who not to marry. But that's a whole 'nother rant.

But yeah. The way I see it, sex happens. Maybe not to Prudey McVIRGIN (there! I said it!), but it happens. I have seen it on Skinamax.

(Where exactly did my train of thought go???)

Unfortunately, when sex happens, it is not always safe sex. People like my brilliant sister should not have to buy condoms for her horny little high school friends. EWWWWWW that is a horrible thought, but it doesn't matter! Intelligent sex ed and condoms in the schools are good things!

But good things don't always happen. So sometimes girls get knocked up.

So. All this argument over a non-viable mess of crap. Irregardless of one's feelings about said mess of crap, I am a firm believer in minding one's own goddamn business. Perhaps by banning safe abortions, people think they are saving lives. But what about the women who will die of pregnancy complications, or those that will die from the coat hanger in the back alley procedure? Or what about the generation of unwanted children that will grow up to be crackheads and deliquents and street-dwellers? What about the children who are hungry and living on the street now?!?! WHAT ABOUT THE THOUSANDS OF INNOCENT PEOPLE DYING BECAUSE OF STUPID UNNECCESSARY WARS?

It just makes me a little mad. Shouldn't we worry about the people who are already here? Shouldn't I scrape together $13 I really don't have to send to the Gradschoolville Rescue Mission? SHOULDN'T WE JUST SEND THE REPUBLICANS TO MARS SO WE CAN ALL BE BLEEDING HEART LIBERALS IN PEACE?????

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHH!!!!!!

Okay, I'm done now.

1 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.