Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

I got nothing. Except surveys.
2003-06-22 - 9:44 p.m.


When one lacks anything better to say, one can always borrow some surveys, especially if these surveys are borrowed from the stupendously awesome Lola:

Survey 1:

Last cigarette: not applicable

Last car ride: just before 6 PM this evening, home from the grocery store

last kiss: *pout* "Never been kissed" is a movie title that applies well to me....

last library book checked out: Gah. Probably that awful most recent Jean Auel book, sometime in December I reckon.

last movie seen: "The Matrix: Reloaded" for the third time, last week maybe.

last book read: "Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban"

last cuss word uttered: "fuck", two seconds ago, at seeing this silly question ;)

last beverage drank: iced tea

last food consumed: rainbow Nerds candy

Last crush: hmmmm

Last phone call: my sister, sometime yesterday

Last tv show watched: TV? What's that? But oooh oooh ooooh, "Sex and the City" season premiere tonight!

Last time showered: 7 AM this morning

last shoes worn: ugly, insanely comfortable, black Mudd slip-ons that I wear to work

Last cd played: VH1 "Behind the Music" Jefferson Airplane/Jefferson Starship/Starship collection (that's dfirefly's fault, because of one of her answers to one of my mangosurveys)

last item bought: Nerds, king size Kit Kat bar, July issue of Glamour, Fritos jalapeno cheddar twists, yesterday at Eckerd

last downloaded: The Four Seasons - "Oh what a night"

Last annoyance: my sister's friend's IMming me

last soda drank: vanilla Coke

last thing written: scribbling notes of what shoes to bring out to the floor this afternoon at werk

last key used: my housekey

Last word spoken: fries (My dad asked what I want from Mickey D's and I said "two little burgers and fries.")

last sleep: I guess I was still asleep at 6:51, a minute before my alarm went off this morning. :-P

last im: Lola

last sexual fantasy: last night

Last weird encounter: Friday night at werk, with the psycho lady asking which sneakers were the newest styles :-P

last ice cream eaten: Friday night

Last time amused: I was laughing at the cute little kids playing with the sit-in funny scooter cart at the grocery store this afternoon.

Last time wanting to die: Last night. Note to self: wine coolers do not work very well to cause alcohol-induced stupors, vomitting, passing out, or passing out and choking on one's vomit.

last disappointment: Last night, when I had arrived at the conclusion that, yes, I would indeed be spending another lonely Saturday night sitting on my ass.

last time in love: "last" time, "first" time, "current" time, "non-existent" time, does it really matter?

last time hugged: last month, I hugged my friend Sheryl (shite, today is her one year wedding anniversary!) at a bridal shower for another one of our friends

Last time scolded: Sometime last week, my dad was yelling at me for the high power bills lately because "I leavev the computer on all the time". Of course, this comes from Mr. I-fall-asleep-with-the-TV-on-all-the-time.... :-P

Last lipstick used: I can't even remember, I rarely wear it.

last underwear worn: uh, I guess the underwear I'm currently wearing

Last shirt worn: currently, this bright green shirt with tiny blue flowers on it (hey, it was on clearance at Sizz-ears :-P)

last time dancing: probably Friday afternoon, jumping around to Green Day's "International Superhits"- my patented "I'm a monkey on crack" dance :)

first grade teacher's name: Mrs. Green

last song you sang: Jefferson Airplane - "White Rabbit"

Last time you said 'I love you': yesterday, to my sister

Last time you cried: don't remember

what's in your cd player: see above

what color socks are you wearing: I ain't wearin' none.

what's under your bed: Boxes of old school notebooks and other crap, dust, a left sock-eating black hole to the fourth dimension that only appears on Christmas Eve (ask the sister)

where do you want to go: Right now? Approximately 22 miles east. In the fall? Approximately 800 miles south. In general? Anywhere.

what is your career going to be: Angsty, tortured, depressed, poor-as-hell musician, who scrounges around for gigs while working some horrible day job. Kinda like me right now, except minus the gigs. :-P

where are you going to live: in a cardboard box

how many kids do you want: You can't really fit kids into a cardboard box.... plus, that implies some kind of husband or something.... I don't think I can afford that big of a box. :-P

what kind of car will you have: HAHAHAHAHAHA. Shouldn't I worry about getting a license first?

current taste: nothing, very soon to be McDonald's

current hair: layered curls, a few inches past my shoulders, back in a pony tail right now

Current clothes: green shirt as above, ratty old boxers

current smell: cat, I guess

current longing: *le sigh*

current desktop picture: the mountain with the snow and the full moon

current worry: the future

current hate: meh

Current favorite article of clothing: I agree with Lola on this one. I like most all my clothes. But wouldn't I love to actually be able to wear my little black dress....

favorite physical feature of the opposite sex: eyes

Last CD that you bought: two at once, Janis Joplin's Greatest Hits was one, what the heck was the other one..? sheesh

Strong in mind or strong in body: strong in mind

time you wake up in the morning: two hours before werk (usually due to having to cathc the bus), or otherwise, whenever I feel like it

If you could play any instrument, what would it be: violin, cello, clarinet, piano (better than the little I can already)

favorite color: green

Do you believe in an afterlife? yes

how tall are you? 5'4"

favorite book: "Wuthering Heights"

one person from your past you wish you could go back and talk to: my grandfather

a random lyric: "I don't know where I'm goin', only God knows where I've been..." Bon Jovi - "Blaze of Glory"

*********************

Survey 2:

WHAT Is Your Name?: Sarah

WHAT Is Your Quest?: to find the air speed velocity of an unladen AFRICAN swallow?

WHAT Is Your Favourite Colour?: green

Will This Whole Quiz Be One Big Happy Monty Python Movie Quote Fest?: It has been years and years since I've seen that movie.

What�s Your Birthday?: August 24th

Hey...you look familiar...: Actually, no I don't. Although, my hair seems to look familiar. There is another girl with long curly hair at werk, so I get called "Serena" (that's her name, duh) a lot.

What�s Your Astrological Sign?: Virgo

What�s Your Chinese Horoscope Sign?: monkey, I believe

What�s Your Gender?: Female

What�s Your Nationality?: je suis americaine

What�s Your Eye Colour?: Dark brown.

What�s Your Hair Colour?: brown

What�s Your Height?: 5'4"

What�s Your Weight?: 130 something

What�s Your Shoe Size?: 8

Have Any Pets?: Chloe the Wonder Cat

Do you currently have a job?: shoe schmuck at Sears

Where Do You Live?: in the state of Boredom, USA

Your Educational Background Is?: bachelor's degree

Favourite Deodorant: meh

Favourite Toothpaste?: Arm & Hammer whitening whatever

Best Person You've Met This Year?: I've met people this year, other than at werk? I think not.

Worst Person You've Met This Year?: see above

Favourite Music?: A little bit of everything, except for country and most rap. But, like a good little music major, I think classical is my first favorite.

Best Song Ever?: ugh, who am I to say what is "best"?

Worst Song Ever?: see above, but I might guess and say "The Thong Song"

Song You Were Recently Grooving On?: hmmm, something from the TV ("The Crow" is on)

Favourite Movies?: original Star Wars trilogy, Indiana Jones trilogy, The Princess Bride, the two Matrix movies, the two LoTR movies, Gladiator, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Spartacus, The Exorcist, Life is Beautiful, There's Something About Mary, gah.... I could go on and on....

Favourite TV Shows?: Friends, The Simpsons, Sex and the City (PREMIERE tonight!), Six Feet Under

Hobbies?: reading, goofing around online, riding my bike, composing goofy music, moping ;)

Favourite Toys?: eh?

Favourite Writers?: the Brontes, Tolkien, Rowling, Hornby, Kerouac, Vonnegut, L.M. Montgomery, Frances Hodgson Burnett

Favourite Graphic Novel?: never read any

What Kind of Car Do You Drive?: I don't drive.

What Sentence Do You Say Most Often?: "I dunno."

Favourite Food?: pizza, shrimp, tomatoes, spaghetti, cucumbers, potato chips, summer fruits

Favourite City?: Chattanooga

Favourite Drink?: alcoholic? screwdrivers, Madras, mudslides, strawberry daiquiris, rum and Coke, fuzzy navel wine coolers otherwise: iced tea, vanilla Coke

Fragrance?: Liz Claiborne "Bora Bora" (don't wear it much)

What Do You Like About Yourself?: I'm rather hot, if I may say so (I don't like that I'm vain)- curves in all the right places, flippable hair, big brown cow eyes, etc..... Heh. ;) I'm smart, I have this goofball sense of humor, "I like pina coladas and getting caught in the rain...." wait no, that's someone else... Anyway, I'm musical (playing the flute makes me look like a "duck in water", as Forrest Gump might say), quiet and shy until I really get to know someone (I only show my truly vibrant side to those that are most important), and I never forget a birthday.

Favourite Subjects (when in school)?: HS: French, English, history, band college: medieval and renaissance history, social influences on human sexual behavior (online sex psych, hehe), music history of any sort

Most Hated Subjects (when in school)?: HS: MATH (especially calculus), chemistry, physics college: ear training, biology, adolescent psych

Favourite Number?: 24

Piercings / Tattoos?: belly button

Inside or Outside?: I like both?

Happy or Sad?: What?

Single?: "Perpetually."- hehehe I agree with Lola and Bridget Jones...

Night or Day?: evening

Words or Silence?: silence

Simple or Complicated?: bleargh, each has its place

Sun or Rain?: haha, sun, especially lately

Do You Believe In Reincarnation?: No, but it would be kinda cool.- I agree.

Do You Believe In Aliens?: Why not?

Qualities You Dislike (Turn-Offs): mullets, Nascar apparel of any sort, closed-mindedness, stupidity, lack of appreciation for good music/books/movies, etc. (naturally that rules out 98% of guys around here, most of whom possess most of these qualities)

How Many Children Do You Want?: meh

Best Feelings In the World?: that indescribable high you get taking a bow at the end of a solo recital, heck, after any musical performance when the audience is applauding for YOU, loving/being loved

Worst Feelings In the World?: loneliness, worthlessness, depression

What Is Usually Your First Thought Every Day?: "Do I have to get up?"

Are You Often Emotional?: not outwardly

Who Would You Like To Meet?: Er I dunno. Maybe Hill or Billary. :)

Who Do You Admire?: Jacqueline duPre, Anne Frank, my grandparents, the Clintons

What Do You Do Before Sleeping?: turn over several times until I end up curled into a ball

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.