Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

I think I'm giving up on a Reason. I just wouldn't mind a Very Good Liar.
2003-03-15 - 9:53 p.m.


WANTED: One very good liar. Male. With free Friday and Saturday nights, for the purpose of movies and Walmart runs and general Craptown merriment. Guitarist arms and melty puppy dog eyes a plus. Applicant must love music, and especially must tolerate the flute. Special consideration will be given to applicants who are musicians themselves. Playing the guitar itself is not necessary.

Applicant is asked to be good at lying for these purposes: telling employer that "everything is going to be okay", at least on a weekly, if not daily basis, and also for the employer to hear that she is "not boring", and therefore is worthy of company. Employer is also not adverse to hearing that she is beautiful every once in a while, if only for a good laugh. Employer has never tried pina coladas, but does not mind getting caught out in the rain.

Pay rate is negotiable upon reviewing the winning applicant's talent, and lying experience. Pay will certainly include baked goods, impromptu flute concerts, and sweet, goofy grins. Employer does not expect the world. Employer no longer believes in "living happily ever after". Employer merely wants the chance to live happily in some series of "nows", and perhaps to have these series of "nows" become strung together into a "while".

Liar applications being accepted as soon as possible. With no pressure. No deadlines. Just optimism.

*****************

Maybe I just watched "Gone with the Wind". How stupid is Scarlett O'Hara? Through her own stupidity, she let the one man who really loved her walk off into the Georgia fog. If anybody really loved me I don't think I could do that. Because anybody with enough dogged tenacity that it apparently takes to get through my painfully shy exterior has to be inherently lovable on my part.

I also just listened to Jeff Buckley's "Grace", finally. I don't think there's anything I should, or could, possibly say about Jeff Buckley.

At any rate, I think therein lies the two main reasons why I am feeling suddenly... lacking? Now I'm off to make some iced tea, play the "Carmen" Fantasy on my sorely neglected flute, and just generally moon about.

No, no, no. Not "moon" in the sense that you're thinking of. Dirrty-minded eejits. It's warm out, but it's not that warm. It has to hit at least 80 for public nudity, in my humble opinion. ;)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.