Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Wow, look at the time. I'm old!
2006-08-24 - 12:11 a.m.


Book meme, stolen from Aaron:

1. Two books that changed your life.
Dude, Where's My Country? - Michael Moore. Say what you like about him, this book made me realize that is really is okay to question the way the country is governed. Or at the very least, to wake up and care about such things.
A People's History of the United States - Howard Zinn. More of the same, especially seeing as I absolutely HATED American history in high school. By the way, Happy Birthday Howard Zinn!
2. Two books that you have read more than once.
The Secret Garden - Frances Hodgson Burnett. In fact, I just pulled it off the shelf to read it again for the 80 bazillionth time.
Wuthering Heights - Emily Bronte.
3. Two books you'd want on a desert island.
The Lord of the Rings - J.R.R. Tolkien. I've only read it once (shameful!) and the complexities would keep me occupied for quite a while I'd say.
Would you laugh at me if I said The Bible? Not that I'm religious or anything, but that's a pretty thick book. Again with the time consuming thing. ;)
4. Two books that made you laugh.
The Areas of My Expertise - John Hodgman. Who knew one could be an expert in so many things? Like hobo names, for example.
Ditto Aaron with The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy - Douglas Adams.
5. Two books that made me cry.
Anne of Green Gables - L.M. Montgomery. *sniffle*
The Five People You Meet in Heaven - Mitch Albom. *sob* Yes I'm a sap. Shut up.
6. Two books that you wish had been written.
Albus Dumbledore: A Biography - "Newt Scamander" (or "whomever" J.K. Rowling calls herself)
Why I Killed Off Dumbledore: The Method Behind the Madness - J.K. Rowling
7. Two books that you wish had not been written.
I think every book (just like every work of art) must have some value to *someone*, so I don't really have any here. Unless we could do without Ann Coulter (I totally agree with Aaron, heh).
8. Two books that you're currently reading.
I just finished The Making of Henry VIII - Marie Louise Bruce. I'm about to get my secret garden on.
9. One book you've been meaning to read.
Only one?!?? Have you seen the pile of books on my desk??? Off the top of my head, Love in the Time of Cholera - Gabriel Garcia Marquez.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.