Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Rabbit Rabbit McRabbitface.
2006-01-01 - 2:47 p.m.


Happy New Year!

2006, eh? Weird. Perhaps this year I will find a clue/real job/...boyfriend? Yeah, I can't believe I said that last thing. We all know I'm going to be an old maid like my crazy great aunt. Um, yeah.

Anyway, did I mention that I chopped off (11? inches?) worth of my hair on Friday so I could mail it to the little bald children? Yeah. My hair is quite short now. New year, new hair, right? Change is good, I suppose.

I suppose you want one of those year end retrospective thingies from moi. Here goes.

January

Started my final semester of grad school. Um, yeah.

February

Wrote, defended, and generally kicked oodles of ass on my comps. Go me. Got five nasty skinny doctoral program rejection letters.

March

Started stressing out about my recital. Didn't do a damn thing for spring break other than sit around in Gradschoolville. Ah, Gradschoolville. How I miss thee.

April

Had said recital. Did not suck. Consigned the Ibert Concerto to the fiery chasm from whence it came afterwards. Except not really. Played some concerts and played in the opera pit. Good times.

May

Got a frickin masters degree. Moved back home to Craptown.

June

Sat around in Craptown, jobless and sorry.

July

Sat around in Craptown, jobless and sorry. Had an interview at a bank to be followed up with a nasty rejection letter the next day.

August

Sat around in Craptown, jobless and sorry. Turned 25. Went to lunch by myself for my birthday. Had a cosmopolitan. Was not impressed.

September

FINALLY found a job at the mally-mall. Became coffee bitch. Tried some coffee drinks. Actually liked them.

October

Was coffee bitch.

November

Was increasingly disgruntled coffee bitch. Was promised raise.

December

Was very disgruntled coffee bitch. Still never got raise. Family Christmas curse continued when cousin's house burned down and great uncle passed away. Hung out with lots of cousins at said funeral. Drank vodka. Chopped off hair and mailed it to the little bald children. Fell asleep and missed the ball drop again. Yippee.

Good times, or something. Happy 2006.

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.