Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

GRRRRRRRRRRR.
2004-09-07 - 9:06 p.m.


(O)

That is the loop.

This is Mangofarmer not anywhere near the loop.

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

(Mangofarmer)

Bah. You'd think as a SECOND year grad student who is supposed to be working on her BIGASS project thingie THIS semester and who is playing her GRADUATE recital NEXT semester, I should have some ounce of an iota of a clue, right? WRONG. Dr. Flute Teacher is great. But I'm just not in the loop. And it bothers me. It also bothers me that she points to me when their are potential new flute students lying around, and not when there are gigs lying around.

*thinking*

The caliber of the flute students in this town vs. the number and availability of good-paying gigs in this town.....

Yeah.

I'll take door number two, please.

I DON'T WANT TO TEACH! I SUCK AT TEACHING! I DON'T LIKE DOING THINGS I SUCK AT!

Bah. Bah bah bah bah bah. I'm tired of standing in everyone's shadows. I need discipline! I need to be pushed, not left to fall through the cracks!

Grrrrrrrrr. I'm also very broke, and that bothers me too, being so early in the semester and all. :-P

It's just been a moderately crappy day. I was so perturbed that I came home this afternoon and ate two sandwiches, and entire can of Pringles, and lots of crispy M&Ms.

Oh. It's not polite to molest people in stairwells, is it? Even Nice Drummers?

*sigh*

I didn't think so.

In short,

-I need to get in the loop.

-I need to get some gigs.

-I need to get some molest people in stairwells.

-I need a Jack and Coke or two or eight.

Yep. How high do you need to be in a building to make the most refreshing splat on the ground when you jump out the window? :-P

Goodnight everyone.

5 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.