Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Chloe the Wonder Cat takes Brooklyn!
2004-07-17 - 11:46 a.m.


I had a dream last night where I brought Chloe the Wonder Cat to visit Nice Drummer, who lived in a Marriott in Brooklyn. He had to go to a gig, so I went with his friends to hang out on an expressway off-ramp and watch the cars go by, because that was the thing to do. I had Chloe on my lap, until she got up and ran up the off-ramp and scampered along the bridge. I was of course really worried, but Nice Drummer's friends said she'd be fine.

So we went back to the Marriott and I started putting stuff onto the really sketchy old-fashioned elevator. When I had put two bags and one of the two flutes I had with me on there, I remembered that I'd left Chloe on the expressway. I started freaking out and ran out to find a cab and got it. I told the cabbie to wait as I ran out, picked up Chloe who was lying right in the middle of the road, and continued freaking out. Back at the hotel, I just sad down on the couch in the lobby, with the cat in my lap, and started crying, even though she was fine.

********

Strange. I've never even been to Brooklyn. Oh well.

There's not a whole lot going on in mangoland, as usual. I bought five scratch-off tickets yesterday. I only won $1. Dammit. Do banks give loans to unemployed graduate students? Gih. Someone should pay me for reading books.

Laundry time, I think. Have a good day everyone. :)

4 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.