Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Drat these dad-blasted gremlins!
2004-07-04 - 12:22 a.m.


Random entry from last March.

I have been reading old diary entries. Wow. What a silly little shoe schmuck I was.

It's fun to watch stuff blow up in a colorful manner. Yay America! Hahaha.

I think little gremlins crawled into my ears one night and are currently occupied in devouring my brain, or at least the portions of my brain that once allowed me to be civil in the presence of other people. I don't know why "one-eyed, one-horned, flying purple people eater" suddenly popped into my head, but that's kind of what I feel like. Ouch. What's wrong with me???

Well, I know partially what's irking me, but it shouldn't be irking me. But in a way, the fact that it shouldn't be irking me is irking me all the more, rendering the whole business all the more irksome, you know? Bah.

(I like the word 'irk', in all its forms.)

When I think about things that irk me, it tends to snowball and I recall things that irked me in the past. For some reason I was thinking of the time Bitchy McEvil (former flute teacher, in case you don't know) called to set up a lesson time for the upcoming semester, and also to bitch me out for not going to this summer flute thing. I got scared, that was the main reason I didn't go (don't want to get into that now). Stupid, I know. But then she went on and on about how I was "irresponsible" and shouldn't even be a music major and that I should "look into the medical field because there would be lots of jobs".

!!!!!!!!!

ACK. Yadda yadda yadda. Enough of that. I don't need to go there right now. I suddenly feel like erasing this entire entry, but that would be counterproductive. It is a damn diary, after all. Crabby bitter old geeks are allowed to complain!

*squints in the sister's direction*

Damn the gremlins. Damn them to Detroit. Goodnight all. :)

3 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.