Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

I can see the bottom of my closet!
2004-06-12 - 10:12 a.m.


Since I have nothing better to do with my current lack of employment, I have been cleaning like it's my job. When I say cleaning, I mean cleaning. The kind I should have done last summer before moving. The five bagfuls (and counting) of garbage kind. The three boxes of books to be parted with kind. *hyperventilates*

So, since I have nothing else to say, here are some things I have found while cleaning:

-my college diploma, in the same pile of junk where I'd last seen it in last summer (I should get a frame for that damn thing already)

-newspapers from the 1998 Nagano Olympics (I'm going to be one of those old ladies who has piles of 30 year old newspapers all over the place)

-a cat-sized moose antler headband

-a Viewmaster, ca. 1985

-Viewmaster slides, although not in the same place as the Viewmaster

-a set of old short stories I wrote from elementary school and middle school, including a 30 page epic from fifth grade entitled "ADVENTURE II: The Bad Guy Lives!" (note: there was an ADVENTURE I, but sadly it appears to be lost)

-a bottle of vodka (maybe I really am an alcoholic and haven't noticed)

-a fetal pig dissection kit (which reminds me of dissecting a fetal pig, which was horrible, but which also reminds me of the hottest biology TA in the history of the universe- "Here, lean in a little closer and you tell me whether this is a boy pig or a girl pig."

-marching band drill charts from college and high school

-a HS marching band "Section Leaders Handbook" listing my name as one of the flute section leaders (note: HAHAHAHAHAHA!)

-two signs meant to hang around the neck saying (front sign) "Band geeks?" and (back sign) "You're not undefeated!" from sophomore year of HS

-several empty shoeboxes, including two empty boxes, formerly containing Dinkles

-a few of the prettiest college brochures, like Cornell, Oberlin, Chicago, and that damn Princeton application

-BBC music magazines from 1995

-a NY Yankees pennant

-three stacks of various other magazines

-three bags of potpourri

-three dead electric razors

-three old Fluteworld catalogs (do you sense a pattern here?)

-a baggie full of beaded safety pins (for some reason, it was quite the fashion in fifth grade to wear them all down one leg of your jeans)

Good times. The only thing I have yet to tackle in my room is the top shelf of my closet. I'm pretty sure there are a bunch of review books and notebooks and things from high school up there that need to go, but there is a dangerous layer of stuffed animals over said books. When left alone for too long, what if stuffed animals breed more stuffed animals that... bite? That are... unnatural? There could be an actual jackalope up there, people! HELP!

Have a lovely day everyone. :)

10 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.