Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

TWO more weird dreams.
2004-01-09 - 10:44 a.m.


Do you ever get random cravings for chicken and dumplings, even though you have seen neither hide nor hair of a dumpling in years?

No, I don't either.

Obviously, I had more weird dreams last night. Two this time. Aren't you excited?

Say yes.

Anyway, in the first dream I was visiting my old Ukrainian great uncle. actually, my whole family was there, as were a very many members of the extended family. I mean, we're talking as if all twenty of my great-grandfather's various children and step-children had reunited and were all sitting down to a delicious meal of kapusta, kielbasa, and plenty of vodka. Anyway, my sister and I wanted to get away from all the tumult downstairs (my uncle had apparently moved into a very large mansion to accommodate all the people visiting!), so we wandered upstairs. We were amazed at how fancy and out-of-character all the furniture was. I was especially shocked to see one of those gigundous flat-screen TVs with a matching home theater system, that was naturally on and showing a program on Ukrainian folk dance. I said to my sister: "Our uncle can buy that, and he won't give me any money for school?" Then I woke up for a bit.

Upon falling back asleep, I dreamt that I was in prison, and Christopher Walken *shudder* was the prison warden. I had gotten all kinds of good behavior points, so I was allowed to work as a receptionist at the prison's front desk. But when I left my cell block, I had to pick up my ankle and scan it through the ankle-scanning machine, because apparently the prison had implanted a chip into my ankle to prevent escape. Anyway, I spent my first day of work putting papers into folders and putting rubber bands over them, until Christopher Walken told me I had to go back to my cell. Then I woke up.

I need to get back to Gradschoolville already. Tomorrow! Woohoo!

That is all. Have a lovely day everyone! :)

5 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.