Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Snehblehmeh. Blah.
2003-11-07 - 9:09 p.m.


Blah. I am sitting here on Friday night because I had the intention of doing work. Really I did. And how sad is that? Especially since I was not feeling the alcoholic kind of happiness at Happy Hour tonight. Oh well. Chili's does indeed have good mango tea.

I learned such good music geek gossip tonight. Bloodcurdlingly good music geek gossip. I'm not really sure why I just said "bloodcurdlingly". I guess I just felt like it. Erm, anyway, this gossip was so bad, it's good. No, I'm not going to share. Haha. Who'da thunk Gradschoolville would be the scene of so much drama?

Anyway, is it really November 7th? That means next week is the Week of Death. You know, the week I've been flipping to in my planner for months and staring at with dread. Yeah. But one good thing though- we did convince Dr. Ethnomusicology Professor to move back the due date for our paper. Yay. I guess. Of course "yay" means more time to procrastinate and then more stress... :-/.

Oh. Remember my Tripartite Theory of why there are no good available men in Gradschoolville? You shouldn't, because I never actually explained it. Anyway, I have decided to ditch that theory. You know why? I am obviously destined to become a nun anyway so any possible reasons for chronic singledom have become irrelevant. But see, I am not going to become a nun in the traditional Catholic or Buddhist sense. I have a feeling I am going to start a new religious order. What that will be, I'll have to get back to you on. Although, I'm sure it will involve a lot of sporadic praying to God/Buddha/Allah/Mother Nature/R2D2/Bill Clinton/Ben & Jerry and a lot of mango margaritas. And no, punkathena, my new religion will not involve any sort of commune in Quebec, nor are you allowed to start one there anyway.

Hmmm. Perhaps my last entry made more sense. I don't recall. Anyway, have a lovely evening all. :)

0 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.