Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Chocolate and I hate Dr .Beat and spinach and Debussy and the like
2003-10-29 - 9:26 p.m.


Culinary discovery of the evening: macaroni and cheese (homemade a la Velveeta) with spinach. That's right. Not broccoli. Spinach. Needless to say, it was strange.

Annoying occurence of the evening: Other Flute Graduate Student is sick, and she informed me that her sickness started with a feeling of general light-headedness. Both Clarinet Girl and Clarinet Boy said they are starting to feel sick too. Great. What is it about music school and the sharing of the germs? It must be the presence of the evil Dr. Beat. In the spirit of all things geekish (and because the awe-inspiring Dr. Jenny told me to), I have indeed created an "I hate Dr. Beat" ring. So join it. Or something. Yeah.

Sucky performance of the evening: Not Elgar- amazingly, we sucked at Debussy more. It was sucktastic. Even Orchestra Conductor called us on our suckiness. This paragraph is starting to suck, actually.

Ponderance of the evening: Apparently there is a Halloween party Friday night. Dressing up is optional. I haven't dressed up for Halloween since I was 14. I went as a schoolmarm. HA. HA. I believe that that was the year it snowed. Ah, memories.

Second ponderance of the evening: Are the mighty healing and sickness-preventative powers of the vitamin C in orange juice diminished with the addition of vodka? Hmmmmmmm.

Third ponderance of the evening: I keep making the mistake of looking at the upcoming weeks in my little planner thingie. Like for instance at that one week where there are three different days that I have to be three places at once. Is it December yet? I'll at least settle for Friday. Is it Friday yet? :-P

Fourth ponderance of the evening: I think Orchestra Conductor should bring in Dr. Band Director to yell at the orchestra. Dr. Band Director would instill the fear of God into the hapless violists I think. That, or he could easily break their cell phones because, after all, in an orchestra the violists sit much closer to the conductor that the flutists do.

Best choice of chocolate of the evening: Nestle white crunch. Good, in a weird way. Yup.

Closing advice of the evening: Have a good one all. :)

4 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.