Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Rings
Email
Host
Designs

RECENT ENTRIES


Diaryversary. What what now?
OMG! Diaryland! Aren't you cute?
Mind the gap.
Oh hai, part deux.
Oh hai.

2007 Booklist
2006 Booklist
2005 Booklist
2004 Booklist
The bestest people on earth!
Basketball is EVIL
Mangofarmer saves TV!
Just another day in the neighborhood
Things that are good and things that are bad
New and Improved! 107 facts
cast
Trading card
Diaryrings A-J
Diaryrings L-Z
Strange google hits
mangosurvey
mangosurvey2
mangosurvey3
mangosurvey4
mangosurvey5
mangosurvey6
mangosurvey7
mangosurvey8
mangosurvey9
mangorama
mangomango
mangogoogoo
mangofest
mangoshake
mangopuke
mangorita
mangolassi
mamamamango

mangoognam
Ooooooh baby, randomize me!

Metronome = evil.
2003-10-29 - 1:58 p.m.


Reason #345938579365 why practicing flute is bad for your health:

When rehearsing a woodwind trio in a room with no air circulation, one is going to become lightheaded. So that means all the previous practice with one's incredibly offensive and odious metronome was for naught. Naught, I say!

I hate metronomes.

But do you know what's worse than metronomes? "Dr. Beat". Those are little metronome doohickeys that will not only play the beat you want, they will play subdivisions of the beat. If there is a band geek out there that has not been terrorized in their lifetime by a "Dr. Beat" hooked up to a "Long Ranger" (a thingie that makes the "Dr. Beat" extra loud and torturous over a large area, like say, a football field), I would like to meet them and bestow chocolate chip mush upon them (I have a whole bagful left!) for being such a lucky bastard. Yes.

So the point is, I hate metronomes, and I'm feeling really woozy right now. I also got back my ethnomusicology paper today. B+. What the bloody Detroit is up with that? I handed in a draft of the paper a week before the damn thing was due- and when the professor gave it back, he wrote "just fix a few minor things" and that was that. I fixed the minor things. To me, fixing minor things means a subsequent grade of A. :-P

But I did go to my friendly neighborhood non-Eckerd store this morning. Do you know what I bought? Chocolate and Spam. Let the Halloween festivities begin!

I also went to MickeyD's in search of a delectable McGriddle. Mmmm.

It might be naptime before orchestra begins its scheduled butchering of Elgar. I wonder, if I donate my metronome to the violists, will they learn how to play in time? Ever? I'm not sure, but I think good violists go to Canada for college. Either that or Mars. Who knows.

Yeah. Happy Hump Day everyone. :)

2 comments

previous - next

100 Books Club 100 Books Club

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.